We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good bbq food”
Review of V Bbq Bar

V Bbq Bar
Ranked #836 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Just opposite of the nightmarket and next to Pubstreet, this is a good place to eat. Service is very fast and friendly (they still know you when you come back another day) Gin Fizz cocktail is served in big glasses! Food quality is good. I had snapper one day and chickenskewers the next. All served with french fries and a choice of sauces. They also serve Cambodian food if you like.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank dutchie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2015

Just as I wil not hesitate to write a glowing review, I will not tolerate badly-cooked meals. Seeing as it was late and just needed to line my stomach so I could take my malaria pill, I thought to order something quick and easy... seafood noodles. The sloppy mess that appeared on my plate consisted of smelly squid and shrimps covered in gag-worthy scrambled eggs swimming in a watery sauce. I picked at it but it was an insult! When I called the waiter over and told him this was the worst meal I had eaten in Cambodia and that it was raw, he just shrugged. We made him take a bite after which he winced and went to talk to the "chef" (I dont want to insult the profession) who sent us the message that it was the rice flavour. Ha! We paid and left, going across the street where we had sime but delicious food. Shut the place down before they make someone ill!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Served raw chicken. My partner ate the whole chicken skewer and said at the end it probably wasn't chicken as it tasted like ham. I checked mine and the texture and flavour was off. Looked under a light and the chicken was raw in the middle. Management acknowledged it was raw and couldn't care less. Just offered us a new chicken skewer. No thank you. Charged us for the lot and we left our untouched drinks and meals. After trying to throw as much of it up as possible we are now just playing the waiting game. Avoid.

Thank Sheree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Pad Thai was inedible
Tea was made with tap water and was undrinkable. I know because my wife made the same mistake the same day.
Told Management about my concerns, they did not care, I paid up in full, dinner uneaten.
I should have known better the restaurant was empty when we were being turned away from others nearby that were full.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Bbq Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to V Bbq Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing