We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
421
89
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
89
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukangkor watswimming poolpub streetmangorecommend this hotelbreakfast was deliciousnight marketnice poolair conditioningday toura great place to staythe general managerafter a long daytown centreamazing staffbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Mango rain hotel service is out of this world satisfactory. Upon arrival late night my room was to say the least not very good. But after a call to room service they were more than willing to upgrade my room for the same price to a newly renovated room. All you gotta do is ask. After a better nights sleep all was well. A tuk tuk ride was only 5 mins into town and only cost a dollar. I would be back again no questions asked!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Johnathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoRain168, General Manager at Mango Rain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Johnathan L,
Warmest greeting from Mango Rain Boutique Hotel.
First of all, we thank you very much for your valued time to write us very good review and good rating.
Your review and comment would be much appreciation for our future guest to find accommodation in Siem Reap Angkor Wat, Camboida, Kingdom of Wonder. This is the most grateful of you to give us very good comment in order to show your real experience with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed with service and you will stay with us.
Look forward to having another chance to serve you in the future.
Warmest regards,
Mango Rain Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. This was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Asia. All the service we got was beyond expected. The staff were so friendly and always stopped to ask us if we needed anything. If we wanted/needed anything they helped us the best they could. They deserve all credit. The rooms were so big and the beds so comfy, breakfast was also delicious. They also have a great pool which is nice in the heat. We could not have asked for anything more and will definitily come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EivindZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoRain168, General Manager at Mango Rain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear EivendZ,
Warmest greetings from Mango Rain Boutique Hotel.
We thank you very much for your valued time to write the best review and highest score as well as express your satisfied comment so that we will have this reference for our future guest searching and reading before deciding to stay with us and also we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service and beyond your expectation and hope we will have another chance to serve you in the near future. Wish you very good luck.
Warmest regards,
Mango Rain Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had booked 4 nights but after one night we extended our stay to 8 nights as this place is perfect, we loved everything about it. 1km from the night life of Pub Street is 5mins by Hôtel Tuk Tuk for $1 and far enough away that you can’t hear any noise. Indeed there was no noise from anything to wake us up. Pool is lovely, staff are all so keen to help, especially the young lady Tinna but the highlight for us was the restaurant. Normally a hotel restaurant is an afterthought but here they have a 5 Star chef who is outstanding. They even cooked off menu poached eggs for me, my heaven after 7 months away! We ate in the hotel restaurant 6 nights out of 8 and attended the chef’s Cooking Course, it really was terrific. Definitely 10/10 and if I could rate it higher I would. David from High Wycombe.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank m0istie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoRain168, General Manager at Mango Rain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Mr. David,
Warmest greetings from Mango Rain Boutique Hotel.
We thank you very much for your valued time to write the most excellent review and best rating as well as express satisfactory comment so that we will have this reference for our future guest checking and reading before deciding to stay with us and also we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed with our service and facility, this is the most grateful reputed words that we cannot forget and member forever and hope we will have another chance to serve you in the near future. Wish you very good luck.
Warmest regards,
Mango Rain Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at its poolside room between 27 Feb. and 1 Mar. 2018.
The whole environment and atmosphere are beyond my expectations.
Every staff exhibited smiling face and hospitable attitudes all the time, and seems all can communicate in fair good English.
Ms. Tinna who speaks excellent English, at front desk was so kind and helpful in answering all my questions.
I also enjoyed an pleasant and informative chatting with Sophy Kiri.
Thank Sophy and all of his devoted staff.
Ronald from Taiwan

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank RonaldC2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoRain168, General Manager at Mango Rain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ronald C,
Warmest greetings from Mango Rain Boutique Hotel.
We thank you very much for your valued time to write the most excellent review and best rating as well as express satisfactory comment so that we will have this reference for our future guest checking and reading before deciding to stay with us, We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed with all you expected and beyond your expectation we hope we will have another chance to serve you in the near future.
Wish you very good luck.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Pros:
1. Extremely friendly staff
2. Amazing breakfast options
3. Clean room and beautiful scenery

Things to consider:
1. I was not picked up from the airport but the hotel offered me a ride to the airport.
2. Did not receive my first wakeup call
3. They close the front gate later in the night and the security fell asleep. I had to bang on the door and call the hotel to be let in. (I was not informed of gate being closed)

Overall i would stay there again because the positives overshadowed the negatives. Very friendly staff and slightly away from city center but tuk tuk can take you there for $1 USD.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoRain168, General Manager at Mango Rain Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Matt N,
Warmest greetings from Mango Rain Boutique Hotel.
We thank you very much for your valued time to write comment and rating.
We are happy to see your pro and con then we will study it our to improve our weak point and try to gain more strong point in the near future so that our potential customer can read this comment before deciding to stay with us. We are sorry for inconvenience caused to you because of your security was sleeping during that.
We hope we have another chance to serve you in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Mango Rain Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews