We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
633
663
184
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
663
184
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barnight marketpub streettuk tukwalking distancepool areagreat poolcentral locationbreakfast buffethotel lobbybig poollarge hotelnoodle soupexcellent hotelold marketpacked breakfaststayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Despites its good location, the hotel is a little old and needs some renovation. But the main problem, to me, is that the say they offer airport shuttles. We´ve scheduled it the night before, but it delayd more than 20 minutes, what is a problem when you have a flhight to catch...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Adriana Z,
Greeting from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SAP!
We would like to thank very much for interesting in and choosing our Resort for the vacation stay at first. However, we are so sorry and so regretted for the inconveniences have happened to you during your stay with us.
Therefore, we would like to say apologize and respect to your recommendations, in order to improve the better standard services in the nearest future.

Therefore, we still hope, you will come to stay with us again and we make sure that, this kind of thing will not happen to you anymore.

Best regards!
Phirom KONG Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I spent one night here passing through. It's in a great location, close to amenities and tourist sites. I loved my room, a premium double deluxe and would recommend upgrading if in your budget. A friendly relaxed atmosphere throughout and helpful staff.
The pool area is great, unfortunately I didn't venture in as raining too hard (July). The rain doesn't last too long but can be hot and humid this time of year. If you don't mind the climate, don't be put off as you can still visit fantastic Angkor Watt during the day.
Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephallan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The location of the hotel is good and very central, close to restaurants, pub street, massage shop and a small shopping mall within 8mins walk.

The breakfast selection is good and there is a small corner for vegetarian food as well.

The rooms are super clean, the aircon worked well and the bed was comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. FREE wifi but not very stable. The bathroom has a shower cubicle with overhead rain shower and the bath has a fixed head shower (would have been better if this had been a hand held one)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigoluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a simple local hotel with a good location. Tuk Tuk ride to night market is about 5 min. The breakfast spread is good with variety and the hotel has wifi avaliable.

Service staff is also friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arhlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is very big, actually it is a good hotel if you are in town to visit Angkor site. Room are clean and spacious, with a balcony with a nice view. In overall it is a little bit old style but still nice, with a great and large pool to relax and drink area without going out from the pool.

The location is great, just 5 minutes walking to the Pub street.. it is in the main street of Siem Reap. If you get a good deal, strongly suggested.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucag_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews