We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villa Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #76 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bali and Phuket
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at this place in August 2011. When I arrived at the airport I found no one holding my name on the board and start wondering about the pick up. I rang the hotel and ask about the pick up and just realized that I have actually made a mistake on the booking dates. The booking date was for one day before I arrive, so, they picked us up the day before. Thanks God they still have the room we booked. The manager on the phone asked me to wait for 15-20 minutes for the pick up and we wait. In less than 20 minutes we picked up by a tuktuk. The driver was very nice with big smile. He offered us refreshment such as facial tissue and cold drink. This is my first time to Siem Reap - Cambodia and immediately in love at once.

We stayed at the standard room on the ground level. The room is very spacious, comfortable, clean. TV, AC, mini bar. We found this very very good price especially when we just back from Sri Lanka where the hotels there are very expensive and we have to pay US$80 for smaller room than what we've got here in Siem Reap.

We booked the room for 3 nights but we decided to stay another night. Since they have no space for us for the last night in standard room, we have to upgrade our stay into the superior room upstair. A little more expensive, same size of room but equipped with a double bed + a single bed. So, it is suitable for 3 person.

The food was great. Over priced though but it worth. Try their fish amok.

Room Tip: If you travel as a couple, standard room should be fine. We booked the room at the end of the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasandsunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    271
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
123
330
141
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I had a brilliant time at this hotel/guesthouse and it fully lived up to the excellent reviews that have featured on Tripadvisor but the point of my "writing" is to let prospective customers know that as from April it will be under new ownership. It is possible, of course, that the new owner may well maintain the standards and reputation built-up by the previous owners but at this point in time that cannot be guaranteed. Therefore, you pays your money and takes your chances!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjjjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I am having a comfortable and happy stay at the Villa Siem Reap in Cambodia. The hotel is lovely and very centrally located. I have found the staff friendly and the manager, in particular, very efficient, helpful and willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie_R123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked my stay and all my tours with The Villa, and I am extremely happy with my choice. My driver and my guide for The Anghor Wat Tour were amazing. I learned so much about history, religion, geography, and Cambodian culture. The Day in a Life Tour was also perfect. We spent the day working with a family (below poverty line income), and had lunch with them, visited the Monastery and the School. We delivered notebooks and pens for more than 40 kids. This showed me that the tour is making a difference in their lives. Also we were able to see water filters and wells installed by the Day in a Life Tour, so I strongly recommend you join this tour, you will be making a difference. The Villa hotel is super great !!! I have no words to express my gratitude for all the kindness I received there. Service, pick ups, cleanness, location ... all 5 stars. Actually I felt a VIP guest at the Villa. The hotel has just changed management, and the new owners, who also own the building itself, are wonderful, genuine, kind, and extremely helpful. They got my bus ticket, my Vietnam visa in 48 hs, medicines I needed, and would always stop, look into my eyes, and ask about my needs and experiences in Siem Reap. I could not have picked a better place to stay. If you go there please send my best regards to all the staff at The Villa Hotel.

Connie Richter
https://www.facebook.com/HappyRichters
http://happyrichters.blogspot.com
http://mekdelakidsethiopia.blogspot.com/

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilyconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stay four nights there. Lost $600 dollar in safe box of the room. Wrote some email to complain and no one relied. Came over to discuss with them and they didn't pay attention to this issue at all! Terrible! Just want to remind the future clients that not put money in their safe box as the key of safe box might be copied.They should put notice on their safe box!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vivi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#89 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.8 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#122 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#151 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.7 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,176 - ₹ 2,484
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing