We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat near Angkor Vat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge
Ranked #85 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat near Angkor Vat”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

In my opinion Angkor Vat is one of the ten most important and beautiful places in the world and deserves several days to be visited. After each day of hard touristic "duty" it is great to find such a relaxing place, like Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge! A romantic garden, very quiet place and refreshing pool and a nice small restaurant all contribute to create the perfect holiday. Just a small note of caution: the stairs are very steep, so you need to be at least a little bit in shape. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pier Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    119
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
98
149
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This place is beautiful and the villas are quite luxurious. We did have issues with drainage in the bathroom (in two separate rooms) which were fixed without issue. The breakfast is delicious and the staff as friendly as they come. It's a $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub Street and close to other amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viksis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Mysteres d'Angkor was our private sanctuary while we were in Siem Reap. We loved that when you passed through their gates we could shut Siem Reap out and enjoy peace, quiet and natural beauty. The garden area was very pretty and the pool although quite cool, was definately refreshing in the tropical heat of the day. The rooms were stylish, clean & comfortable. The breakfast was simple but nice. We liked that there were bicycles on loan and that it was close enough to walk or take a quick 2 minute tuk tuk ride to the center of Siem Reap. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
391 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived later than expected, and in the dark, but were delighted in the daylight to see what a lovely place we had chosen. The gardens were green and shady with a welcome pool to cool down in after visiting temples. Our room was airy and simply but very attractively fitted out, with great hot water in the shower, although on the second floor up steep steps which might prove tricky for someone less able. Breakfasts were lovely with bread, eggs and fruit and we had dinner the first evening which was delicious – although a set menu, they made a vegetarian version for my husband Chris. We liked the location a bit out of town as it was quieter, but also every time we went out we saw sights of everyday life happening all around us, rather than being in a tourist bubble. Sau, the tuk tuk driver who the b&b got to collect us from the airport, looked after us for the rest of our stay and did a great job, nothing was too much trouble like stopping off to buy a new suitcase (as mine got damaged in transit), advising on the best temples, and finding great places for lunch. The staff in the hotel were also helpful, phoning to make dinner reservations and getting our bus ticket for onward travel to Phnom Penh. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauneuf du pape
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed four nights in total. Rooms are spacious. You ve got a great pool to relax after a long day cycling or walking around the temples. You also got access to the internet as reception is giving you a laptop to use. Finally you can play pool. The only negative point was the breakfast. Dont get me wrong pancakes are delicious but it tooks a long time to get served. A+stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrid0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 343 in Siem Reap
287 reviews
1.5 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 343 in Siem Reap
843 reviews
1.4 km away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#68 of 343 in Siem Reap
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 km away
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
#44 of 489 in Siem Reap
422 reviews
0.5 km away
Kafu Resort & Spa
Kafu Resort & Spa
#79 of 489 in Siem Reap
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge

Property: Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge
Address: 235, Phum Slorkram, behind Wat Polanka | PO Box 93104, Siem Reap 93104, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,876 - ₹ 3,494
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your boutique hotel near Angkor temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mysteres d`Angkor Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing