We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 301
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 50
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 47
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 201
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 148
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
749
335
77
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
335
77
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathshoulder massagetuk tukfree shuttlehuge poolclose to the airportmr bunlovely hotelbuffet breakfastdeluxe roomtown centrelow seasonstayed here for nightsthe hotel offerspub streetpool viewafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful "real" hotel with authentic decor from Khamer culture.

Service is outstanding with a smile every time you meet someone from the hotel.

Especially for my girls, 14 and 12 years old, because the western menu option where a lifesaver after a few days traveling around Asia.

Will go back if we have a chance.....

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gustavo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Gustavo D,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our service.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our accommodation and that your girls were able to take advantage of our Western dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ken Moumin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the airport and were greeted by a friendly driver, I knew this hotel would be a great experience. Little did I know, they would exceed my expectations.

The entrance to the hotel is grand yet inviting. The staff were super friendly and professional. Over our welcome drink, we were informed that our room would be upgraded to the presidential suite.

The suite itself was incredible. Beautiful wooden interior mixed with all the modern amenities you could ask for. Perfect.

Breakfast was very good, amazing pool, complimentary 10min massage, free shuttle to the city centre...the list goes on.

Last of all, we were given a parting gift from the hotel before heading to the airport! Wow.

A big thank you to Mr. Bun and all the staff at Royal Angkor Resort for making our stay a memorable one.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Johnny R,

Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction via TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure that I read your review and find that we have not only impressed but also exceeded your expectations.

Our ultimate objective is to leave our guests with great memories and a desire to return. It sounds as if we successfully achieved our goal on this occasion, and we hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ken Moumin
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and definately recommend it to anyone. We family of 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 10) stayed in the Japanese themed room. Lots of space for all of us. Great Bath!

Breakfast was fantastic and the couple of mornings they had no bacon, the staff happily cooked a plate or 2 for my children. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

All the staff were very helpful, remembered our room number and spoke good English. Could not fault them, they really made it a great stay.

Great pool area that we used in the afternoon after temple visiting in the morning and happy hour ran from 3pm, so great timing.

I had khmer massge and my children enjoyed a complimentary neck and shoulder nassage. A special ran that if you had a massage after 4pm you received 30% off. great value for a fantastic massage.

we would use the hotel shuttle of an evening into pub stret and tuk tuk home.

Again, I would definately recommend this hotel and hope to visit again myself.

Thanks you Royal Angkor Resort...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank challisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear challisr,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Our rooms offer traditional style, space and modern comfort, which are all equal components of a memorable stay at Royal Angkor Resort, so I am delighted to see that you were impressed in this regard.

It is also nice to read your comments regarding the Royal Spa. Although our team of highly experienced therapists each brings something unique to the table, Khmer Massage is certainly one of our specialty treatments, so I am thrilled that you had the chance to enjoy a customary treatment in our traditional setting.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and should your travels bring you back to Siem Reap in the future, we hope you will revisit Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Ken Moumin
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We didn't know what to expect from Cambodia but we were utterly delighted to spend our time in Siem Reap at this excellent hotel.

We were collected from the airport by two hotel staff in a private air conditioned and very comfortable van. This signalled the start of a great stay in this hotel.

Whilst the hotel building itself is large, it still feels personal and the staff were simply brilliant. Welcoming, friendly and super helpful when it came to organising trips. Check-in was a breeze, and done whilst we all enjoyed a refreshing drink in one of the hotel lounges.

This hotel has the largest outdoor pool of any hotel in Siem Reap and the water is a fantastic temperature. The perfect place to unwind after a day exploring Ankor Wat or other areas of Siem Reap.

The rooms were excellent - spacious, comfortable and well appointed.

If you're thinking about where to stay in Siem Reap, stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room, on a high floor (no mosquitos!)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brittus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Dear Brittus,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review.

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments, and I am certain that future holidaymakers will find your review helpful as they consider hotel options in Siem Reap.

We hope for the chance to welcome you back in the future, as it would be an absolute pleasure to host you once again on your next visit to Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Kind Regards,

Ken Moumin
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We arrived here at the start of our Cambodia/ Vietnam honeymoon (very jetlagged). The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful and gave us a wonderful welcome. We loved its traditional ambience, and furnishings.
We were given a lovely room, on the 4th floor, overlooking the gardens and swimming pool at the back, and towards Angkor. There is a very pleasant pool bar ,which has Happy Hour each evening. It was delightful sitting there with our G&Ts, before dinner.
We ate in the hotels own restaurant on the two evenings we were there, We were surprised that so few guests used it, as the food was delicious.. we were given Two little chocolate heart shaped cakes as a dessert , to celebrate our honeymoon.
We would love to have stayed much longer, and lounged around the pool!

Room Tip: Upper floor rear view
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliemax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Milliemax64,

Thank you for choosing Royal Angkor Resort as your host for your honeymoon in Siem Reap.
We have quite a history of serving as the setting for significant occasions, and we are truly thrilled to see that we will forever play a part in how you will remember this memorable time.

I am also delighted to hear that you appreciated our traditional ambiance along with the relaxing mood surrounding our pool bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you kindly for writing such a wonderful review.

Kind Regards,

Ken Moumin
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews