We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #93 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel was great value. The room was very comfortable. There was an in room safe and great air conditioning (which is very important for Siem Reap!). Also a decent supply of bottled water, another must-have.
In room internet access was basically non existent - had to go to the lobby to use the wireless in the lobby which worked much better.
But for the price, it was well worth the stay, and is a perfect base in Siem Reap to explore the town or the temples.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa!

It is a privilege for us to know that you liked very much being in our Hotel and we are sorry to hear that you got difficulties using the internet.

Our team is working to improve our services.

We hope to hear from you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    567
    149
    40
    16
See reviews for
274
473
114
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at the prince D Ankor for four nights. What an enjoyable stay it was staff were very friendly and helpful with all requests taken care of. The rooms were excellent, over sized room, with great view of the pool,big spacious bed, shower and bath even watched the Wales vs Ireland rugby game live on the television. Booked our trips to the temples with the hotel their driver and the guide we had were first class nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and so was lunch with prices very reasonable for a hotel. Great location with pub street 15 min walk or a $2 in a tuk tuk

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

It was indeed a privilege for our team of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa to be part of your holidays.

We are very glad to hear you had such a good time during your stay with us.

We look forward the opportunity of being of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Prince D Angkor for 5 nights. We loved it. The rooms are big and comfortable and the service is fantastic. We paid US$70 for a Premium Delux room on Agoda including fees and taxes which is great value for such a room and hotel. The buffet breakfast was extensive with the all important eggs and bacon. The hotel arranged a minibus$40 and guide $24 for the day at temples. We hired our own tuk tuk from out on the street for $15 per day. We looked for a nice clean tuk tuk with a nice man driving it and didn't bother bargining him down. He would just wait for us everywere we went with a smile and it saved us the bother of dealing with a tuk tuk driver when we wanted to go somewhere. It was worth the extra money to see his face light up every time we walked out of the hotel. When we went to the Cultural Village he bargined the entry fee down to $15 from $25 when we said it was too exspensive which saved us $40. We tipped him an extra $5. After that each day he would say pay me what you want. Anyway am very happy to recommend the Prince D Angkor. Cocktails by the pool for $4.50 and beautifull Khmer girl playing instrument in lobby each day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Greeting from Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia!

We feel delighted that you had a great experience in our hotel and at the same time you really enjoyed our country.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

For $70 a night, I've stayed in better hotels. But here is an honest review:

Pros:
1. Great Location
2. Great Service (they even packed us a breakfast when we asked to go to sunrise at Angkor Wat)
3. Large buffet breakfast
4. Clean bathrooms
5. Large, airconditioned rooms
6. Competitive prices for tuk tuks and taxis

Cons:
1. Internet DOES NOT work in the rooms, there are 2 lobby computers which were always taken. You can bring your laptop to the lobby or the pool to use WiFi
2. Pool had algae in the bottom
3. Sheets were yellowish and mattress was hard
4. They hesitantly gave us 2 key cards and said they would charge if we didn't return both (its strange because hotels hardly ever ask for key cards to be brought back).
5. It was slightly difficult to communicate with the staff.

All in all, it was average. Clean and good but nothing to be excited about.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange accommodation.

It's an honour for us to know that our clients are plist with our services and we are really sorry that you had some disappointments.

We will seek to improve these issues while sharing this information with our management team and colleagues in the hotel.

We hope to have your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel has free computers in the lobby for use of the hotel guests. However on 27 Feb at 12 noon somebody had signed out completely out of one of the computers and when I went to ask the person at the cashier's desk for the pass word he just said there is no pass word and continued with his work as if I was not standing there. This has got to be the first rude person I have come across in Cambodia. Another hotel staff realised I could not use the computer and came and put in the password and I am now able to use it. The hotel is average and to get the sheets changed on your bed you have to be in the room to ask for the change. Our room was not done up even at 11.30 am when we returned to the hotel after our morning tour.
The air conditioning does not work very efficiently. It takes a long time for the room to really cool down.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay in the hotel get a room with a pool view by payong extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa , Siem Reap-Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your spending time to give us a comment during your short stay and apologize for those inconvenience experiences.

We’d like to apologize if you are under impression that you felt unwelcome and delay of cleaning. Courtesy is the hall-mark that we always emphasize during our regular training, we are very unfortunate for this unspecific remarks since we are unable to identify the person for further action due to the fact that we are taking this matter seriously.
Honesty is of importance for us therefore It comes first before the job skilled when we conduct a selecting process of new team members.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend your holiday at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa. We only hope you would give us a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#68 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,711 reviews
0.6 km away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,216 - ₹ 7,526
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing