We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have a very good tour guide mr. Nhem Saroeun, called Oliver”

Angkor English Guide - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Angkor English guide was initially founded by senior tour guide-Sopheap-who want to better help visitors explore and experience his country. The team has since been joined by a number of professional tour guide, all with extensive experience leading private tours in Siem Reap and surrounding the areas. Over the last 7 years we have helped many people this beautiful city and create unforgettable memories of their time in the kingdom of wonder, and look forward to doing the same for you !
Reviewed 1 March 2018

My husbond and I booked 2½ days tour to visit Siem Reap and the flooting village. Our guide Oliver has a good knowledge of his country's history and ofcource of Ankor. He was a very helpfull and nice person to be together with and we will like to recommend him to other who speak english. We don't remember our drivers name, but he did a very good and professional job as well. Thank you too Oliver and the driver, you two make us happy to be i Cambodia. Inge & Kaj Joergensen, Denmark

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Kaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pleasant personality"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 13 reviews
"cambodian culture"
in 5 reviews
"visiting cambodia"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 11 reviews
"mr"
in 17 reviews
"angkor"
in 20 reviews
"jokes"
in 3 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Angkor temples were great. For my animal loving kids enjoyed the time with monkeys and baby crocodile. Mr. Kidman was very helpful and patient guiding and waiting for the whole family. Thank you a lot.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 은정 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I have probably been to 50+ countries and done some of the most amazing vacations and tours imaginable. I think our trip to Cambodia was probably our favorite of them all. It would not have been as full of an experience as it was without our guide Saroeun Nhem. He was able to not just tell us the history of the amazing temples we were seeing, but also gave us a glimpse into modern day Cambodian culture. We love learning about other cultures and Saroeun was great about answering all of our silly questions. We did a three day tour and it was just the right amount of time. I highly recommend visiting Cambodia, and booking a tour with Saroeun.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank daharvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Our two family travelling party went on a two day van tour with Sopheap as our tour guide. He was a happy, friendly and knowledgeable guide, who was passionate about Cambodia’s past and future. Through him, we had more in depth knowledge about the Cambodian culture and way of life, both in the past and now. I would definitely recommend using tour guides when visiting this ancient city. You will learn a lot.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 948winniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We took Mr Venna Nith - tuk tuk no 3 from our hotel- le merdien. It was our first choice and the best one!! 2days trip around Angkor Wat- good value for money, flexible, open to negotitate, always rigt on time and extremly helpful!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank 38kamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor English Guide - Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor English Guide - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing