We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel let down by a few annoying niggles” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Ranked #173 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel let down by a few annoying niggles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Fundamentally good hotel, but several minor issues rather spoiled the effect, e.g. restaurant food, mini bar and travel booked through the hotel were ridiculously over-priced; furthermore, some of the staff were a little cold - inexcusable in Cambodia! Rooms were of a good size and well furnished, although I was given a room next to the main road that was quite noisy due to the windows not sealing properly. Pool and gardens pretty good. Hotel location also fine - on the other side of the river, but only a 5-10 minute walk to the main nightlife and market area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brazil_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    182
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
176
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

very comfortable and my needs were promptly attended to. also i enjoyed the breakfast menu which had eggs done to my liking. the service is also decent and the staff is always ready to help in many ways. only thing to add would be that the staff has a good working command of khmer and english but might not be able to understand anything else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We loved staying here. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate in the breakfast daily and had dinner twice at the hotel. The breakfasts were simple but tasty and the dinners delicious. The dining staff were extremely attentive. The rooms were spacious and clean. This hotel was slightly off of the main strip which was great as it was not noisy at night. It took about 5-10 minutes to walk to the night market from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiier45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at Bopha for the last few days of our trip to cambodia in October 2011 & it was the best place we'd rested our head in 2 long weeks. Reasonable price (though a little high for siem reap @$60 for a double room w/ king bed) it was worth every dollar. Immaculate rooms, helpful staff, and quiet pool. We made a last minute move there after staying at another hotel and they let us check in early, stow our luggage, and use the facilities there after we checked out & were waiting for our flight home. It has a great location across the river from the pagoda and away from all the bustle, though everything is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms, lovely pool, lovely location, all in all a great place to stay.
The major downside is the breakfast which hasn't much continental choice if you don't feel like american breakfast with eggs, hash browns and sausage. If your stomach is playing up, you are left with half a dry baguette and some honey, which is good for a day, ok for two, but upsetting for three.
All in all a good place, but I'd be tempted to have a look around if I were to visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.1 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#87 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#119 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 km away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#83 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel

Property: Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 24 Acha Sva Road, Siem Reap 0512, Cambodia (Formerly Bopha Angkor Hotel & Restaurant)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,767 - ₹ 3,730
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bopha Angkor Hotel And Restaurant
Bopha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing