We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #175 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My brother's family and my family stayed in Khemara Angkor Hotel for 4 nights. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The rooms are very large, well appointed and clean. Service is exceptional. From the moment they picked us up from the airport and till they dropped us there, we were treated royally. The stuff went out of their way to be helpful. And all their service came with a smile. We hired car to visit the monuments. The driver stayed with us for the whole day and took us wherever we wanted to go (including Pub Street, Old Street Market, Night Market). Because it was hot and sultry they had cold water and cold towels inside the car for our comfort. In case of rain, they carried umbrellas and if necessary brought those to us in the monuments.
The breakfast is included. Perhaps it is not as lavish as some other hotels would offer, but the food items are tasty and there were enough variety. The stuff in the hotel lobby and dining room are exceptionally caring. We had two children (one 10 year old girl and another 12 year old boy) and the stuff took care to cater to all their whims!!
We liked the place so much, we have decided to go and stay with them again if opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheels_under_my_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khemaraangkor, Manager at Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Mrs. Srabashi Basu & Family,

Greetings from Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for reviewing us.
Your positive feedback has been passing to all staff of Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa.
They’re very excited and promise keeping our existing services.
We look forward to seeing you here very soon.

With best regards,
Bonchhy Aing
Front Office Manager
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    118
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
42
106
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed there in December 2008 and again in December 2010. It's not meant to be a resort hotel. It's handy for visiting the monuments at Angkor. I was able to hire a tuk-tuk for my five day visit, which was waiting each morning and took me wherever I wanted to go.

The rooms are unusually large and there are decent bathrooms. The breakfast was quite good. I decided to eat in the restaurant one evening. What an experience! I had to apply in writing. When I went to eat I was the only customer.

The service throughout was friendly and I enjoyed both visits.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Well, I can't truly say the hotel staff was the friendliest in town, but they were great. Answered our needs, anticipated others, and provided superb service. We needed to stat an extra three or four hours before making a lfight to Hanoi, and the staff said it was no problem--and no charge, to check out late. Restaurant personnel were capable and friendly. Of course, we were there off season, and the hotel was hardly crowded, but the staff was wonderful. If we needed a tuk-tuk, all we had to do was walk out the door and as if by magic, the doorman had one for us. Restaurant personnel very helpful--explaining dishes, ingredients, and even preparing special concoctions for us.

Location was OK--but location is not important here. Siem Reap is several miles from Angkor Wat and that is the attraction and star of the show. Getting there was no problem--well, we had a private car--but taxis and tuk-tuks abound. Nothing much within walking distance--but one could walk to downtown Siem Reap in 20 minutes or so, but why do so? a tuk-tuk cost about $3.00.

Spacious rooms, wonderful massage/spa facility, uncrowded bar was a beautiful respite in the afternoon after clamboring all over Angkor Wat in 95-degree (F) heat.What do you need in Southeast Asia in August? Air conditioning and plenty of water--and the hotel had plenty of that.

I recommend the hotel with no restraint.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel gave us a great deal as we traveled during off season. The staff went out of their way to arrange visits for us, order a car and help us order vegetarian food. The only part we did not like was the tour guide arranged by the hotel, who did not inform us about many well known temples. Tip: Read up on what sites you want to cover and insist the guide take you there rather than follow him blindly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apal189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I took a group of high school student to Siem Reap for a service trip and stayed here for 8 nights. The facility was perfect for our group. Small enough so I felt comfortable letting the students roam around. Large enough that it has everything that we needed. The service here was excellent. The staff really made sure we felt taken care of. They are flexible and always tries to make sure that whatever you needed was provided. It was such a comfortable environment and made our transition to Cambodia comfortable and memorable.

Room Tip: Pool view is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotlinyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#143 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 km away
Kingdom Angkor Hotel
Kingdom Angkor Hotel
#259 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.1 km away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#252 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.6 km away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#86 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: National Rd. 6 (Airport Road) | Salakanseng, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,068 - ₹ 6,398
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- KHEMARA means Khmer in Sanskrit- KHEMARA opened its business door on 13 April 2003- KHEMARA renovated rooms with changing from carpet to timber wood floor in 2007- KHEMARA renovated its Spa and built new Ballroom in 2011- KHEMARA renames as Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa on 11th November 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khemara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Khemara Angkor Hotel And Spa
Khemara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing