We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One of My Personal Top 10” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #49 of 320 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
309 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“One of My Personal Top 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The grounds are spectacular and it is truly an island of calm in the middle of a chaotic and bustling city. The pool area in particular was exceptional. We stayed for three nights as part of a pre-cruise package on Regent. Our room was large and comfortable with good amenities. The king size bed was the largest I have ever seen. It was probably two full size beds combined and the hotel must have had the bed linen specially made for it. The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent with a wide variety of choices. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The hotel is not without some shortcomings. There were only two small elevators for the three story hotel. The hotel itself is built as a quadrangle so it can be a long walk to some rooms. Also, the rooms have a rather odd shuttered opening between the bedroom and bath that makes it a but less private than I am accustomed to.

This was a wonderful hotel that I would recommend to anyone and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,428
    638
    118
    31
    20
See reviews for
447
865
178
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights recently. The hotel is modern with large rooms. Our room also contained a day bed with many cushions. Service is very good.

The lobby lounge serves a traditional tea. This was available at lunch time and the offering was delicious and enough for two people. A nice break before sightseeing resumed.

The hotel was also raising funds for a local children's hospital. Guests could purchase a bear and write a message on the gift tag. The bears were to be delivered to children in hospital as well as all the funds from the sales. This was a lovely touch and there were many moving messages on the bear display in the lobby..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueq007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburban MD
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel during an excursion to Angkor Watt. The inside of the hotel is cool, airy and beautiful, with stunning wall mounted sculptures. The food in the restaurants is also outstanding, with a really fantastic breakfast buffet. Our lunch was also superb. This hotel is also one of the closest to the Angkor temples which makes it an ideal location to begin a tour, though it is a ways from downtown Siem Reap. The rooms were also clean and modern, with modernistic furniture. I would rate this hotel as a 4 star rather than a 5 star for a few reasons however. First, the beds were very hard. Second, the telephones have to be turned on by the occupants, or you can not receive wake up calls (over half our tour group did not get wake up calls because they did not have the phones on and no one in the management noticed or followed up). Third, when we brought down our luggage to be held, it was simply left sitting in the middle of the lobby throughout our breakfast and we ended up finding it there and taking it on the bus with us because we did not trust the staff to get it on the luggage bus. The hotel had beautiful surroundings, and lovely ambiance. They did need to work on service and communication.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theorchidlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a beautiful property in one of the most unexpected places. Siem Reap has become a mecca for tourists visiting the Angkor Wat Temple complex. Beautifully appointed, very large room. Room amenities were terrific and the staff was absolutely terrific and accomodating. The breakfast buffet was over the top and the lounge in the lobby was a great place to relax with a drink or appetizers in the early evening. A five minute Tuk Tuk ride for about $3 US was fun to get to the town with an abundant source of local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
363 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed 3 night in March 2012, and enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean and fairly modern. The staff was very friendly, and we really enjoyed the welcome drink of ginger and lemon grass.

The breakfast buffet was decent, but not great, at $15 per person. But there is an excellent local restaurant just a short walk across the street. March was mango month at the hotel, and it's 4-course mango dinner at $15 per person was quite a bargain, and best meal I had in Cambodia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 km away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
1.5 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#61 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
2.2 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#40 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#33 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,241 reviews
1.4 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
2.2 km away
The Privilege Floor @Lotus Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,351 - ₹ 18,513
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing