We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #111 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
279 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This boutique hotel of 10 rooms is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. It was a delight to return to it after sightseeing. The meals in the on-site restaurant are also excellent, and I especially enjoyed trying the typical Cambodian breakfast noodle soup that was outstanding! My husband loved the fruit shakes. The massages that we had were also very good. Everything this group does, they do well! They are also a philanthropic organization with a school next door and they also provide wells and clean water to villages. Our daily tour guide Sina was exceptional and took excellent care of us while also sharing the rich heritage of this region with us. Journeys Within also arranged a Kymer cooking class for us that we thoroughly enjoyed. Just let them know what you are interested in and they will do their best to arrange it! Don't miss dinner at the Aha restaurant in town. Free tuk-tuk rides to and from town are part of the Journeys Within package.

Room Tip: We were in the farthest building in the back with a beautiful view of the pool from our balcony but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
138
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you're traveling with young children, then this is the perfect place. A nice kids club, babysitters, family run and with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you are traveling to Cambodia, odds are you are interested in a more unique experience with local flavor. Journeys Within is a very nice accommodation, but really differentiates itself on the quality of service, friendly staff, and genuine interest in your holiday. I would actually compare it favorably to the B&B experiences in Ireland, which I have always considered the gold standard. You feel at home form the first minute you arrive and see the same friendly faces throughout the trip. Brandon and Andrea have managed to create a family atmosphere and hand selected employees that fit with that vision. From laundry to breakfast and transportation, everything is seamless and reliable. I truly trust their judgement on excursions - they provide honest thoughts based on your interests. We particularly enjoyed the Angkor Wat temple sunrise and Quad trek. As with everything else about Journeys Within, the guides made it special. I have very high expectations when traveling and try to be objective with Trip Advisor reviews - Journeys Within is nothing short of amazing.

One last thought - while researching Cambodia, we came across a few hotel deals that were a bit cheaper. All I can say is that this place was the best value for money I have experienced in Asia. When you include things like RT transport from airport, made to order breakfast, free laundry, wi-fi, free transport from 6-9pm, AND sound advice from trustworthy staff - it is well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creemore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Loved this small hotel, just 10 rooms. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast and laundry included. Didn't meet this owners, but they run an excellent operation. Books to read, lovely rooms and pool

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Because my wife has flown for a living for 44 years, we have had plenty of chances to travel, including some "third world" destinations (our son lived in Guatemala for four years). The Journeys Within Boutique Hotel is simply magnificent and the package of sightseeing (the obvious, such as Angkor Wat and the not-so-obvious, such as our guide's home village in the jungle) was superbly planned and executed: We saw just the "right amount" of central Cambodia.

If there is a more enterprising, interesting or caring young couple than proprietors, Brandon and Andrea Ross on the planet, we haven't met them. A stay at the hotel includes a near-mandatory hour or so, teaching adults or children in the adjoining school they operate for the Cambodian people. This "social tourism" feature was a new one for us, but a high point of the trip.

Their food and drinks are great, air conditioning highly functional (in a place where it REALLY matters) and the rooms and grounds of the small hotel immaculate and beautiful. You could probably spend a day in the pool, but you'd miss some great sightseeing.

Andrea and her U.S. opposite number, Kate, also provide a barrage of getting-ready-to-go guides for your trip, indeed, the best and most comprehensive of such materials we have had from any company on any trip. They will do a trip anywhere in Asia for you.

Siem Reap, by the way, has a very attractive new airport and is served by several major airlines; the town has plenty of popular restaurants, great markets and lots of "life."

Room Tip: Does not appear to matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.0 km away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.6 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#72 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#104 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence101
Residence101
#24 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,998 - ₹ 4,769
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Community Residence Siem Reap. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Community Residence Siem Reap offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing