We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Outstanding Stay - Highlight of Our Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unique Boutique Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #86 of 332 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay - Highlight of Our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you are traveling to Cambodia, odds are you are interested in a more unique experience with local flavor. Journeys Within is a very nice accommodation, but really differentiates itself on the quality of service, friendly staff, and genuine interest in your holiday. I would actually compare it favorably to the B&B experiences in Ireland, which I have always considered the gold standard. You feel at home form the first minute you arrive and see the same friendly faces throughout the trip. Brandon and Andrea have managed to create a family atmosphere and hand selected employees that fit with that vision. From laundry to breakfast and transportation, everything is seamless and reliable. I truly trust their judgement on excursions - they provide honest thoughts based on your interests. We particularly enjoyed the Angkor Wat temple sunrise and Quad trek. As with everything else about Journeys Within, the guides made it special. I have very high expectations when traveling and try to be objective with Trip Advisor reviews - Journeys Within is nothing short of amazing.

One last thought - while researching Cambodia, we came across a few hotel deals that were a bit cheaper. All I can say is that this place was the best value for money I have experienced in Asia. When you include things like RT transport from airport, made to order breakfast, free laundry, wi-fi, free transport from 6-9pm, AND sound advice from trustworthy staff - it is well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
136
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Creemore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Loved this small hotel, just 10 rooms. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast and laundry included. Didn't meet this owners, but they run an excellent operation. Books to read, lovely rooms and pool

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Because my wife has flown for a living for 44 years, we have had plenty of chances to travel, including some "third world" destinations (our son lived in Guatemala for four years). The Journeys Within Boutique Hotel is simply magnificent and the package of sightseeing (the obvious, such as Angkor Wat and the not-so-obvious, such as our guide's home village in the jungle) was superbly planned and executed: We saw just the "right amount" of central Cambodia.

If there is a more enterprising, interesting or caring young couple than proprietors, Brandon and Andrea Ross on the planet, we haven't met them. A stay at the hotel includes a near-mandatory hour or so, teaching adults or children in the adjoining school they operate for the Cambodian people. This "social tourism" feature was a new one for us, but a high point of the trip.

Their food and drinks are great, air conditioning highly functional (in a place where it REALLY matters) and the rooms and grounds of the small hotel immaculate and beautiful. You could probably spend a day in the pool, but you'd miss some great sightseeing.

Andrea and her U.S. opposite number, Kate, also provide a barrage of getting-ready-to-go guides for your trip, indeed, the best and most comprehensive of such materials we have had from any company on any trip. They will do a trip anywhere in Asia for you.

Siem Reap, by the way, has a very attractive new airport and is served by several major airlines; the town has plenty of popular restaurants, great markets and lots of "life."

Room Tip: Does not appear to matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Journeys Within rocks! Engaged Journeys Within for our 3 seek trip to Thailand and Cambodia with four night at the Siem Reap hotel and could not be happier with all aspects. The experience came with fantastic guides, accommodations, itinerary and food in all respects. The staff at the Siem Reap Hotel were all so very helpful, kind, respectful, should I go on, I could. In particular, Phen Po was a delight with is bright smile, exuberant greetings and genuine friendliness, and as with all the staff a desire to help. WOW, Thank you all, I will return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpd2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I've never stayed anywhere quite like this, certainly not in Cambodia: a beautiful group of small villas laid out around a pool in glorious gardens, very comfortable, amazing breakfasts in the restaurant, quiet, restful rooms and all very well-equipped. The young American couple who built this idyllic place help to support and educate people in the local community. They have built a school next door for local kids, and are helping young Cambodians who otherwise might never get a proper education to go through school and university. Many of these charming young people help to run the place, and the service is first-class - always with a dazzling smile. Brandon and Andrea are themselves excellent hosts. They live on the premises with their young family, and are friendly but unobtrusive. It's not only a perfect base from which to explore the unbelievable temples of Ang Wat and the rest, but also a life-changing way to get close to this wonderful country and its people. When you factor in free laundry and free evening tuk-tuks, it's not expensive even by Cambodian standards - and even by having a lovely selfish holiday there you feel you are helping the community. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#29 of 332 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.2 km away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#61 of 332 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.4 km away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#30 of 332 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#88 of 332 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village | PO Box 93155, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 332 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,502 - ₹ 8,323
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Unique Boutique. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Unique Boutique offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing