We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Ranked #59 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the room, service and location”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was huge, clean and nicely put together. It is an older group of building but seems well cared for and clean. It is the real Cambodia nicely done. High ceilings, a garden setting and friendly helpful staff. Located just outside the city on the way to Angkor. The hotel will set you up with a tuk-tuk to get into town or out to the temples. You pay the hotel for the driver and he will take you wherever you want to go and wait to bring you back. Basically your personal tuk-tuk for the day and I believe it was $25 total. Our driver was a very nice person and we end up inviting him to go with us into restaurants etc. Had a great time.

Room Tip: The Bungalow suite is huge. It could easily accommodate two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    180
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
213
239
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Such a great hotel and such good value for money. I had a one hour massage for $8. Seriously this is a great place to hang your hat in Siem Reap and very handy to shops/Angkor Wat/ restaurants.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DanBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This ia an excellent hotel for access to angkor. It's excellent value, quaint and authentic. Beautifully designed and furnished. You really feel like you're in Cambodia. They have great verandas wit comfortable chairs to spend a few hours panning your trip. Food is good, the restaurant is atmospheric and cozy. Good service. Highly recommend this if your main focus is visiting the ruins.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumatrastraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire,England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here last month at the start of my honeymoon. We were so happy with the hotel that we almost don't want to share our experience for fear that the hotel may change if it becomes too popular!

The staff were so friendly, polite, happy and helpful. The rooms, although a little dated, were charming and spotless. The food in the restaurant was amazing too - you must try the fish amok and the Cambodian curry!

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. It's small (about 20 rooms), has a really good swimming pool, great massage/beauty rooms, and is really close to the Angkor temples. It is a little further out from the town centre but this was a huge advantage to us as it was quiet and there was never any problems hiring a tuktuk to go into town or around the temples.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate - a choice of eggs freshly cooked, plenty of fresh fruits, croissants, home made yogurt and home made jams too.

We will definitely stay here again if we return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Staying here for 5d4n for the Easter's weekend. A simple n friendly place. Jz find that the bfast spread is a bit limited.....and the room is a bit old - it would b good if they can supply some tissues in the room n i didnt enjoy sleeping inside the mosquito net. I booked the package with tuk tuk driver for my stay here. My driver is Chetra n he's super attentive n helpful. He understans English very well. He knows how to arrange the itinerary so to make ur trip more fruitful.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Racjoehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#57 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,034 reviews
0.3 km away
Chronicle Residence & Spa
Chronicle Residence & Spa
#38 of 342 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
0.7 km away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#149 of 342 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Nita by Vo Hotel
Nita by Vo Hotel
#20 of 342 in Siem Reap
311 reviews
1.1 km away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Indochine Hotel

Property: Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,455 - ₹ 7,301
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavillon Indochine Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel is located in Siem Reap, 4 km from the famous Angkor Wat. Featuring oriental furnishings, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Boutique Pavillon Indochine is a convenient 5-minute drive to the lively Pub Street and Angkor Night Market. Siem Reap International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away.The spacious rooms at Indochine Pavillon are fitted with wooden flooring and traditional French Khmer-style décor. A flat-screen cable TV and tea/coffee making facilities are provided. Each room has a safe and private bathroom with bath amenities and hot shower.Day trips or tour sightseeing can be organized at the front desk, which also offers ticket service. They can also assist with car rentals. To relax, guests can take a leisurely swim at the outdoor pool, have an aromatic massage or visit the internet cafe.Mekong, the hotel’s open air restaurant, serves a variety of Asian and Cambodian cuisine. Meals and drinks can also be enjoyed at the terrace of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Indochine Siem Reap
Hotel Pavillon Indochine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing