We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in everyway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Ranked #63 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in everyway.”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Going to Siem Reap to celebrate my 30th birthday I wanted our hotel to be nice and after experiencing some difficulties is finding available accomodation we were directed to the Pavillon Indochine Hotel and am thrilled that we were. It surpassed all of my expectations!

Due to some unexpected changes in our flight schedule at the last minute I emailed the hotel on several occassions and each time received a prompt response informing me that they would be able to accomodate us. As such when we arrived in Siem Reap we were met by their friendly driver who smoothly transfered us to the hotel. Throughout our stay we could not find a fault in any of the staff who were always friendly, accomodating, efficient and ready with a smile. It really did make our stay all the more personal.

The hotel and our room was well maintained and clean with all the expected luxueries and a few more: a pool set admist lush foilage, each room gets its our little alfresco seating area with a view of the pool outside their door, breakfast included (the basics), spa treatments, and so forth. Our room was large, clean and more then comfortable with house clean doing a wonderful job each day.

The hotel is ideally situated being one of the closest to Angkor Vat, about a 5 min tuk-tuk ride. We also discovered that it sits pretty much between the temples and the city centre about equal distances away.

Though originally tempted to walk to the temples and other attractions we soon changed our minds given that most of the roads are in full sun and the humidity tires you easily. As such we organised for a tuk-tuk driver to take us around the temples and an aconditioned car to take us to the temples further away (some roads are pretty much dirt tracks with pot-holes and though tuk-tuks are practical for better maintained roads near the city centre and short trip it does get dusty, hot and uncomfortable for longer trips).

Our tuk-tuk driver turned out to be one of the loveliest person we have ever met and so organised for him to be our driver thoughout our stay. Not only was he always friendly and accomodating but kindly explained to us aspects of local history and life. Never once did he let us down: in taking us where we wanted to go, being on time and in one case of sightseeing he was our uncomplaining driver from 5am till 9:30pm (during longer stays at particular sites he does head off but never fails to be waiting for you at agreed times). I can't recommend him enough:

Name: Teb Socheat
[--]
Overall I could not have wished for a better birthday and cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai-Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    182
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
218
241
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Pavillon Indochine is a sister property to Siddharta and Pavillon d’Orient both of which are rated very high on Trip Advisor (currently both in the top 10). I have a feeling that this property will soon also be ranked in the top echelon of non 5 star rated hotels in Siem Reap. Of course many people would love to stay at 5 star hotels but there is a very literal price that comes with that. With Pavillon Indochine they have been quite thoughtful in many ways to give you a five star touch but at a very affordable price. Here’s what we loved:

The large, private patio and veranda’s outside each room
The thoughtful layout and design of the entire complex – even the color of the seat cushions on the wicker chairs on the veranda’s and in the dining area, match perfectly the vibrant red blossoms of one of the main trees surrounding the pool area. (By the way, the trees and shrubbery have grown much since the advertised pictures were first taken - it is now very lush.)
The rooms and public areas are cleaned meticulously AND after the rooms are cleaned they are also sprayed just in case an errant mosquito has entered.
The landscaping, lighting and overall mood.
The quiet rooms – the designers of the building clearly took a hint from the ruins that everyone comes to see and have made the walls and floors very thick – this is a huge plus for me.
The great buffet breakfast.
Very affordable
Good response by email when booking.

Two areas for improvement – as a result of trying to provide very proper/professional five star customer service there are sometimes awkward moments as English isn’t perfect so sometimes requests or answers to questions are a little lost in translation. Also in spite of film director Jean Jacques Annaud being a frequent diner here while working on his film Two Brothers, dining service (for meals other than breakfast) can be very slow. We waited several times up to 40 minutes. Food choices are adequate but could be spiced up a little. I was surprised that there was not a condiment tray with chilli, fish sauce etc available to accompany meals as is found in many asian restaurants.

We took advantage of the 3 day 3 night package deal and our driver Eang was fabulous. Massages were also good but due to limited English sometimes it wasn’t entirely clear what we should be doing (get undressed or not etc) but the actual massages were wonderful.

Hopefully you can tell that this place gets high marks from me. Well worth it and would definitely return just to relax at the hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor room in the main wing. Family rooms are a great option for families or if travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewilsonswanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborn, MA USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Pavillon Indochine in Siem Reap. It's a wonderful place: clean, quiet, very pretty, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Siem Reap is a small, but crowded and busy, city. Pavillon Indochine is away from the bustle and at the edge of the city close to Angkor Wat. Rien, and the rest of staff, couldn't have been more accommodating. You will be extremely pleased to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed in a family suite, which was perfect for us and our two children. It was large with three beds and two bathrooms. The breakfasts included warm croissants, eggs cooked-to-order, fruit, coffee, juice etc. We had a package that included a tuk-tuk driver, and I highly recommend this. It was so convenient knowing our driver, he had very good English, knew the area well and made suggestions. The hotel is between Angkor Park and Siem Reap, so quieter but not within walking distance of much. We booked our guide separately as he was our guide 2 years ago (Nom: -----). The Pavillon Indochine service was great, and they even offered us a room to shower before our 4pm flight! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: chose a family room if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler123020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We loved every aspect of our stay at the Pavillon Indochine Hotel. The location - Quite, peaceful and close to the temples. The room: great beds, great shower and so well designed.
Breakfast - don’t miss the homemade yogurt and jams (the watermelon jam is my favorite)

The pool - perfect for relaxing after a temple tour. Spa - great massage... as you can see I can go on and on. We are sad to leave.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inbalyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#60 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,049 reviews
1.0 km away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.1 km away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 357 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 357 in Siem Reap
487 reviews
0.4 km away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 357 in Siem Reap
569 reviews
2.9 km away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#46 of 357 in Siem Reap
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Indochine Hotel

Property: Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,247 - ₹ 6,999
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavillon Indochine Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel is located in Siem Reap, 4 km from the famous Angkor Wat. Featuring oriental furnishings, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.Boutique Pavillon Indochine is a convenient 5-minute drive to the lively Pub Street and Angkor Night Market. Siem Reap International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away.The spacious rooms at Indochine Pavillon are fitted with wooden flooring and traditional French Khmer-style décor. A flat-screen cable TV and tea/coffee making facilities are provided. Each room has a safe and private bathroom with bath amenities and hot shower.Day trips or tour sightseeing can be organized at the front desk, which also offers ticket service. They can also assist with car rentals. To relax, guests can take a leisurely swim at the outdoor pool, have an aromatic massage or visit the internet cafe.Mekong, the hotel’s open air restaurant, serves a variety of Asian and Cambodian cuisine. Meals and drinks can also be enjoyed at the terrace of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Indochine Siem Reap
Hotel Pavillon Indochine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing