We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,023)
Filter reviews
6,023 results
Traveller rating
4,848
944
169
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,848
944
169
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospitality desk landmark room tuk tuk breakfast buffet beautiful hotel personal assistant pub street special thanks late check privilege floor noodles amazing service welcome drink pool side trip to siem reap tour guide old market
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 6,023 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I will start with the significant positives of this resort. The hotel is very beautiful both internally and externally, ideally located for both the town and the Angkor World Heritage sites. It was also a relaxing place to return to following the rigours of the town and exploration of the temples.The pool surrounding terrace and spa were well maintained and equipped with comfortable sun loungers and chairs. The spa was available to guests and provided sauna, steam room and plunge pool facilities. Treatments could be arranged at an extra cost.
The staff were very polite, genuinely friendly and many spoke excellent English, possibly along with French, German etc.
The restaurant provided dinning within the main building and an outside covered terrace. Breakfast was included in the stay, this was varied, to a high standard and well presented. We also used the facilities out on the terrace for a lunch time meal at extra cost. The meal provided was again to a high standard and good value for money. Our evening meals were taken in the numerous restaurants in Siem Reap a short motorcycle taxi ride from the hotel. There was also a further roof top restaurant on the 4th floor, which we did not use and a bar on the left hand side of the building.
This leads me into the only negative aspect for this resort! There is currently construction work on another building adjacent to this left hand side creating noise at times. Apart from this the hotel left me with an impression of relaxing elegant grandeur.

Room Tip: There is a staff gate on the left hand side of the hotel, its opening and closing is noisy and rooms around room 129 should be avoided
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marktw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear marktw0,

Thank you for your compliment given within this review.

As we will put more efforts and continue to improve our services and facilities further, we hope that your next experience will be made a big difference if you happen to come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Had a good welcome from mr sey, and his service and helpfulnes throughout our stay was amacing.

The hotel was also very clean and his has a good location close to the city centre, compered to many of the other resorts closer to the AirPort. All in all a good experience that i can recomend further.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We narrowed our choice down to 4 hotels in Siem Reap and it was our first visit to Cambodia. We chose the Borei Angkor because of it's location, price and the way the hotel looked. Well we weren't disappointed!

We booked in for our 6 night stay. From the moment our plane landed in Siem Reap the experience was a great one. Our driver came and picked us up at the airport. He was friendly and professional and whisked us off to our hotel. Then Chen greeted us to the hotel with some beautiful drinks and sweets and organized our room. Thanks to Chen and Wattana we were upgraded to our beautiful room. Chen then organized some activities to the Temples for us complete with a driver and gave us advice on the best plan of action. He is always cheerful, professional and very cool! The driver we had was excellent. Fantastic service.

All the staff are always smiling, extremely helpful and have good English which isn't always the case in Siem Reap. The breakfast was very impressive. Beautiful omelettes, local Cambodian food, Noodles. A very extensive menu.

Lyly was always helpful with advice and tips for dinner etc and went beyond her duties!!

I forgot to mention the room! The bed is super comfortable and the room very relaxing!

We have really enjoyed our trip to the Borei Angkor. I can see that there are a mix of people here from young to senior and all nationalities. Even if you are a family or a single traveller you will be very well taken care of.

Thank you to all the staff at the Borei for making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Optimist12345959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Alex and his assistant, Rayou and their customer service team at The Privilege Floor is amazing. They try to anticipate my needs and questions. Always courteous and attentive, they doted on my wife and I. After a day of exhaustive climbing around on ancient Buddhist ruins, we were always warmly welcomed back at the hotel & queried if we needed anything. Sokman, the waiter at Borei Cafe is hilarious and kept us entertained; he even worked out a special menu of Cambodian specialities for me - especially amok, the Cambodian signature dish of fish steamed in coconut milk and wrapped in banana leaf. Top marks for Borei Angkor Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Very warm hospitality from the entire staff! We wanted a room with a view but they gave us an upgrade! A very huge room at the 4th floor! Spectacular!!!! They even told us that we could check out late since we have a very late flight, for free! We will definitely be back, thank you so much Mr Moon, Mr Pisey, Mr Hak, Mr Sopha, Ms Lyly, Ms Chetta and Mr Sarat out tuktuk driver. The hotel is very accessible to every tourist spot, you will not regret checking in at Borei. Thank you so much!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria Luisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews