We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was a little skeptical about this hotel since it the price seemed too low for the reported amenities. It turned out to be much more than I expected. I am so glad I did not pay more to stay at a brand name hotel. This hotel is beautiful and the service was exceptional. Our room was very large and comfortable with a balcony and outdoor swing. Breakfast was delicious. The only disadvantage is there is not much in walking distance, but you can easily get a tuk tuk outside the hotel. I wish there were more hotels like this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,844 - 3,848 of 5,501 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

When you first enter you are greeted by staff that are ready to make you feel at home. While we waited for our room we were given pandan tea and a khmer cake - tasty :) -
We had the deluxe room and it was amazing! Very very beautiful! Dinner service was a buffet complimentary with the package that was booked and their customer service is great, they pull out chairs for you, ready your napkins even when you are away from the table they place the napkin neatly on the table aside for you upon your return.

While we were at dinner we had employees ready our room for sleep with slippers by the bed and the bed made.

I will definatly come here again! Amazing, lovely, fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We got a great deal at this hotel ($45) in Mid-April 2012 so weren't sure what to expect. It was phenomenal and would be well worth the official rack rate. From the moment we arrived we felt like film stars. From doorman to manager to waiters, the staff were exceptional in their manner and service. The room was just perfect with a solid clean comfy bed, LCD TV - (the shower in bath the only minor issue but good pressure and hot water). We had a view over the pool.

The breakfast buffet was the best we had in a month of travel, serving a full range from English to Continental to Asian food. The Spa was exceptional and the ice-pool in the changerooms was perfect after the tour duties. The poolside staff kept the beer and banana chips flowing.

The location is central - a short tuk tuk ride to the Temples and to Pub Street. There is free internet in the business centre. This hotel was just the bomb and certainly one of the nicest hotel experiences we've had. We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4, such was the level of homely comfort.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed on the Privilege Floor of this hotel. The staff really pampered us. A special mention for the staff serving at breakfast time, and in the evenings during the cocktail hour. Good spa. Nice big room. The car at our disposal made travel really easy. Free laundry service was a boon! This floor served great food. Outstanding service. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ritumathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Once my wife had got over the fact that the wardrobe had no hangers to hang her ample wardrobe, we had a lovely visit to this hotel. Sokhemra one of their guest relations managers took us up to our Landmark room overlooking the pool, and this set the tone for an excellent standard of service. The food is excellent and not expensive, with a wide range of food to suit most palates. We particularlly enjoyed lunch aroung the pool and an evening meal listening to the duet singing mostly just to us. Fully recommend this hotel for a good value stay in Siem Reapl

Room Tip: choose a landmark room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#82 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,114 reviews
1.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 385 in Siem Reap
3,873 reviews
3 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 385 in Siem Reap
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 38,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing