We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,963)
Filter reviews
5,963 results
Traveller rating
4,793
940
168
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,793
940
168
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantpub streetspecial thankslate checkprivilege floornoodlesamazing servicepool sidewelcome drinktrip to siem reaptour guideold market
Filter
Updating list...
4,164 - 4,169 of 5,963 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

When you first enter you are greeted by staff that are ready to make you feel at home. While we waited for our room we were given pandan tea and a khmer cake - tasty :) -
We had the deluxe room and it was amazing! Very very beautiful! Dinner service was a buffet complimentary with the package that was booked and their customer service is great, they pull out chairs for you, ready your napkins even when you are away from the table they place the napkin neatly on the table aside for you upon your return.

While we were at dinner we had employees ready our room for sleep with slippers by the bed and the bed made.

I will definatly come here again! Amazing, lovely, fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We got a great deal at this hotel ($45) in Mid-April 2012 so weren't sure what to expect. It was phenomenal and would be well worth the official rack rate. From the moment we arrived we felt like film stars. From doorman to manager to waiters, the staff were exceptional in their manner and service. The room was just perfect with a solid clean comfy bed, LCD TV - (the shower in bath the only minor issue but good pressure and hot water). We had a view over the pool.

The breakfast buffet was the best we had in a month of travel, serving a full range from English to Continental to Asian food. The Spa was exceptional and the ice-pool in the changerooms was perfect after the tour duties. The poolside staff kept the beer and banana chips flowing.

The location is central - a short tuk tuk ride to the Temples and to Pub Street. There is free internet in the business centre. This hotel was just the bomb and certainly one of the nicest hotel experiences we've had. We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4, such was the level of homely comfort.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed on the Privilege Floor of this hotel. The staff really pampered us. A special mention for the staff serving at breakfast time, and in the evenings during the cocktail hour. Good spa. Nice big room. The car at our disposal made travel really easy. Free laundry service was a boon! This floor served great food. Outstanding service. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ritumathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Once my wife had got over the fact that the wardrobe had no hangers to hang her ample wardrobe, we had a lovely visit to this hotel. Sokhemra one of their guest relations managers took us up to our Landmark room overlooking the pool, and this set the tone for an excellent standard of service. The food is excellent and not expensive, with a wide range of food to suit most palates. We particularlly enjoyed lunch aroung the pool and an evening meal listening to the duet singing mostly just to us. Fully recommend this hotel for a good value stay in Siem Reapl

Room Tip: choose a landmark room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Borei hotel for 3 nights over Easter and had a fabulous time. I chose this hotel based on reading other tripadvisor reviews and all the reviews are well deserved. The hotel staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful, it really made our stay perfect. From the moment we arrived, all those we came into contact with could not do enough to help. Alex kindly upgraded us to a Sunset King Suite, a beautiful room on the 4th floor. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and the huge balcony with swinging day bed topped it off! Breakfast was available in the exec lounge but we chose to eat in the main breakfast room which had a wider choice.

Bunna, the front of house manager was so helpful, from taking us to our room on arrival to organising the tours and overall friendly at all times of the day.

We went to Raffles for a drink one evening, and were glad that we hadn’t booked to stay there. The service was mediocre and we actually preferred the attitude and atmosphere at Borei.

The location of the hotel is ideal - close to the Angkor temples and a short tuk tuk ride away from the main centre - Pub street, night market etc. Try the food in the street market, its fantastic fresh food and very cheap!

We booked a tour guide for 2 days through the hotel, it was well worth the cost having an English speaking guide who was knowledgeable and friendly. He was a former teacher, and enthusiastic when talking to us about the sights. He could answer any question thrown at him from politics, economics, environmental, religion as well as in-depth Angkor information. The driver gets paid 3 US dollars only for the day, so we tipped him the same amount.

We would recommend the cultural evening at the hotel, the setting by the pavilion is beautiful and relaxing. The show was a good taster of the traditional Cambodian dancing. Make sure you arrive at 7pm, they serve drinks and canapés before sitting down for dinner. You even get a souvenir scarf to take home with you.

We were touched by the warmth of the Cambodians and this hotel has perfected its customer service. We will definitely be coming back to stay at Borei again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the 4th floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Myholidays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews