We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Royal treatment for $60” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 319 Hotels in Siem Reap
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Royal treatment for $60”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were impresed with this Resort form the beggining untill the end. Everything was perfect - for us. Resort, rooms, food, service. Even transfer to the airport was included in the price. I will come back to this resort if I come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful comment and I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staff.

We are very delighted that Borei Angkor Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment

Thank you for staying with us.

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,278
    803
    127
    25
    18
See reviews for
845
1,757
277
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here with my husband and my parents for a week and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a great place to base ourselves and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The standard of English was excellent and it was very easy to book temple tours and guides through the hospitality desk. The pool and spa were excellent and far exceeded my expectations - very nice hot and cold jacuzzi's, sauna, and steam room all open until 11pm. I had one massage treatment in the spa and it was very good. The happy hour made the drinks quite reasonably priced but I did find that the bottled water was comparatively expensive. We had the afternoon tea on one occasion - only $5 for unlimited tea/coffee, sandwiches, fruit and cakes. This was very good value and worth doing at least once.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I, thank you very much for choosing Borei Angkor resort & Spa as place of your choice and gratify that you left with great memorable experience with us.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home soon.

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights , had 6 rooms as we were 3 families on our tour of that part of the world.
It's very accurately categorized as a 4 to 4.5 star hotel. Where it falls short of a full 5 star is the ambiance of its lobby. It is not the classiest . The rooms are very good, the spa and pool areas are nice.
What stands out is the excellent service in this hotel. I have traveled all over the world and as far as service goes I definitely put them in the top 5 percentile of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
From Roberto at the reception, all waiters, all spa personnel, doormen ...did their BEST in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Must congratulate the management .. they are doing something very right to have been able to inculcate this spirit of customer service in all employees.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavSatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services and facilities. I have personally made a special note of the points mentioned and we are committed to deliver what best our resident required with a great memorable experience that offering unique place to stay in Siem Reap and culture to explore. Our Resident Host team are designed serve your need.

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Thank you,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We booked the hotel via one of the travel platforms and we wanted to stay somewhere clean and not too expensive. So the Borei matched our expectations seeing the price (70 Euros per night including breakfast) and some pictures.
Coming there we were simply overwhelmed by the hotel because everything was so beautiful and nice. We had a room facing to the pool side, which was clean and really comfortable. All amenities have been really perfect.
The only two things which could be improved are the number of deckchairs around the pool which and the number of tables in the breakfast area.
All in all a super hotel and highly recommended by us.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeAreStillTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services even though you did not have a chance to experience it.

Thank you very much for mentioning the area of improvement which brought to our attention, we are looking into the said matter very seriously and will make it happen in due course.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The air conditioner in our room worked WELL, which will come in handy in the afternoons when it gets hot and muggy outside. The pool area was also very clean, as was the entire hotel. The breakfast buffet was almost overwhelming. The hotel staff was happy to arrange safe and cost-effective transportation for you or your group to see the temples or night market.

The thing that made the biggest impression on me is that the staff seemed genuinely grateful to have you there, and would go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone spoke English well and treated us with respect. Our travel mate even accidentally left some cash in the pocket of the pants he sent to be laundered, and the money came back in a baggie attached to the pants.

Its probably not the cheapest place to stay in Siem Reap, but with an overall experience this great its a luxury you can afford.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saint_Doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our services and facilities.

It is gratify that Borei Angkor and its staff members has made your stay a memorable experience, I am looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back home soon.

Thank you and with my personal regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
3.1 km away
The Privilege Floor @Lotus Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#10 of 319 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,209 reviews
1.7 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 319 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#47 of 319 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: National Road 6 # 0369 | Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap 0369, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,941 - ₹ 27,817
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder”.Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing