We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vert tasty bakery!”
Review of Le Pain du Coeur

Le Pain du Coeur
Ranked #4 of 10 Bakeries in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Good Restaurant, Best Restaurant in Siem Reap, Best Bread in Siem Reaap, French Bakery, Nice Bakery,
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We had breakfast twice here, one day before temple visits, one day after sunrise trip. Wide range of breakfast and lunch choices, all very fresh. Baguettes are really crunchy, nearly felt in France :-). The menu cards are old and damaged and could use a replacement. Highly Recommended for either bf or take out.

Thank CheesyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeakSokun, Manager at Le Pain du Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

A real nice bakery-restaurant with outdoors seat.
Perfect for a brunch, they offer a large range of quiche, swandiches, eggs, salads, croque-monsieurs etc.
Do not miss their pastries, they really worth it !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeakSokun, Manager at Le Pain du Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks you for your nice review and i hope to see you again when you will be in Siemreap
again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The caesar salad, is very nice and fresh with lots of chicken/bacon and croutons, served with fresh bread. Very nice....

Thank lisabeefjerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeakSokun, Manager at Le Pain du Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks you for your review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Grabbed some late lunch baguettes here while in Siem Reap. Due to the lateness of the day they had a limited selection left (which is not their fault )although my husband had popped in here earlier in the day and could find nobody to serve him so he left and returned later. Husband grabbed a chicken salad and a ham and cheese baguette , and a plain baguette for later consumption.

On arrival back at our accomodation , he discovered that there was no chicken in the baguette at all . My baguette had minimal ham ( one slice of square ham cut in half ) and cheese and no butter. The baguettes themselves were lovely , but overall not worth $6.00 for two ready made lunch rolls. I was so disappointed because I'd read so many great things about this bakery. Very average value. The plain baguette was also very nice though.

Thank Shay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

They have a variety of sandwiches and the bread is delicious. If you are looking for bread, pastries, sandwiches this is the place.

Thank hangontravelingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeakSokun, Manager at Le Pain du Coeur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

thanks for your review on ours page tripAdvisor . we will do the best as possible to our costumers.
Thaks again and again , i hope to see you again when will be here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain du Coeur also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Le Pain du Coeur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing