We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
541
91
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
91
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile farm miss kim tuk tuk pub street yoga classes top floor angkor wat helped us plan night market salt water pool cooking class phnom penh cool down quiet area family room nice pool air con
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

we stayed for 3 nights at Baby Elephant. The hotel is on a quiet road and close to everything there is in siem reap. the staff are very friendly although a bit slow sometimes and their understanding of the English language might not be the best. There were a few hick ups for us, the pick up on the airport didn't work out and after the 2nd night the a/c didn't work anymore. Other than that it was a lovely stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ReginaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Owner at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Regina,

Thank you for you review! We're glad that you had a lovely stay and it was our pleasure to have you at Baby Elephant.

We do our best to ensure smooth complimentary airport pickup, but very occasionally we do experience situations where the guest might not find the driver. We apologise for the inconvenience.

We're sorry the air-conditioner wasn't working. We prioritise getting issues addressed as quickly as possible if alerted while guests are staying with us. However, I'm glad it didn't impact your stay too much. We work hard to ensure all our equipment is well-maintained for our guest comfort and satisfaction, therefore we have spoken to our staff to ensure they are checking all AC units are working during their daily room checks.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you at Baby Elephant again some day in the future!

Kind regards,

Ilana
Managing Partner and Marketing Director




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

As the title says, a great hotel for the solo traveler, with the friendly staff always attentive and helpful. Good poolside bar with an an eclectic mix of music to add to the spice..So good to spend the day sight seeing (with the staff arranging your tuk tuk to take the guess work out it) and then come back to plunge into the pool to cool off, have a happy hour draft beer..The staff were a great source of info as to getting around, sights etc..Plus its not far from Pub Street as well, either by Tuk Tuk or walking...

The restaurant served excellent food, I ate mainly Cambodian dishes and tried most of what was on the menu, can attest to the good value meals here (Cambodian Vegie Curry was the bomb)...Breakfast also gets an honorable mention, with a selection to choose from..

The rooms I stayed in were good, everything worked, the beds were comfortable and conducive to a good nights sleep...

A big thumbs up from this traveler...Thanks to Illana, Kim, Yult and others who made my stay a home away from home...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Owner at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for your review! Co-founder Adam has been a DJ for more than 20 years, and has really broad taste in music. The poolside playlist is specially curated to give a poolside feel, and also to showcase some of Cambodia's very own vintage rock n roll. We're so glad you enjoyed it!

And we really appreciate your comments about our restaurant and pool. We're so happy we could make it a wonderful stay for you.

We wish you the best with your future travels and we hope to see you here some day again.

Kind regards,

Ilana
Managing Partner and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Happy Hour,
Air con, great spoken English, breakfast with booking, comfy beds, great pool, in house spa service and tuk tuk drivers. Food was great too.
Everyone was so friendly and wanting to please. Nothing was a hassle. Recommend to everyone.
So happy with the baby elephant making our last few days in Cambodia really something special. Xxx

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Audrey,

Thanks for choosing to stay at Baby Elephant Boutique!

We are so happy to hear that you loved almost everything about us and really pleased to hear that you made the most of our professional in-house spa service!

We’re pleased to know that you found our staff so friendly and pleasant! It’s true- nothing at all is a hassle!

Thanks for your recommendation we are over the moon that we made your last few days in Cambodia something really special! Thanks again for staying with us!

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My room was spacious and comfortable and had free wi-fi. The staff go out of their way to help guests enjoy their stay in Siem Reap and to give information about local attractions. The restaurant served tasty food and the bar has a range of cocktails. There is also a pool and plenty of space to sit outside and enjoy the environment. It is also walking distance from the city centre so frequent bumpy tuk-tuk rides can be avoided!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Evelyn, thanks for choosing to stay at Baby Elephant and for taking the time to write us a review!

We are so pleased that you were impressed with your spacious and comfortable room! WiFi is just one of the many free services we offer in our hotel!

We’re happy that you loved our staff, they go above and beyond to make our guest’s stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible! Our front desk team is always happy to share the must-sees around town!

Our pool is the best place to wind down and cool off after a long hot day exploring Siem Reap! We’re so glad you enjoyed our tasty food and delicious cocktails- we have an inviting happy hour every day in our cozy bar!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I cannot rate this place high enough. A little piece of paradise in the midst of crazy Siem Reap. We stayed here with our two kids, aged 4 and 8, and had a ball. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well presented. But it's the staff here that really make the stay worth it. They helped out with everything, including organising day trips with our tuk tuk driver Mr Lin no. 6 (make sure you ask for him) and Young our English guide (ask for him too). And the restaurant is another little gem - food was delicious, both western and Cambodian, especially Fish amok. Thankyou so much Baby Elephant for helping to make our holiday to Cambodia such a memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Yvette, thanks for choosing to stay with us at Baby Elephant Boutique!

We are so thrilled to hear that you could not rate us high enough and that you and your family had a ball in our hotel!

We truly are a little piece of paradise in the midst of crazy Siem Reap! Although our lovely rooms are often complimented, it is our staff that receive constant praise from our guests! They are helpful and attentive and more than happy to arrange anything at all for our guests!

We’re glad that Mr. Lin and Young took good care of you! We will happily recommend them to future guests on your behalf.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious menu- we have a large variety of both Khmer and Western dishes available made using the freshest local ingredients!

It was our absolute pleasure making your holiday a memorable one. Thanks again for choosing us!

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews