We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
542
91
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
91
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile farm miss kim tuk tuk pub street yoga classes top floor angkor wat helped us plan night market salt water pool cooking class phnom penh cool down quiet area family room nice pool air con
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I cannot rate this place high enough. A little piece of paradise in the midst of crazy Siem Reap. We stayed here with our two kids, aged 4 and 8, and had a ball. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well presented. But it's the staff here that really make the stay worth it. They helped out with everything, including organising day trips with our tuk tuk driver Mr Lin no. 6 (make sure you ask for him) and Young our English guide (ask for him too). And the restaurant is another little gem - food was delicious, both western and Cambodian, especially Fish amok. Thankyou so much Baby Elephant for helping to make our holiday to Cambodia such a memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Yvette, thanks for choosing to stay with us at Baby Elephant Boutique!

We are so thrilled to hear that you could not rate us high enough and that you and your family had a ball in our hotel!

We truly are a little piece of paradise in the midst of crazy Siem Reap! Although our lovely rooms are often complimented, it is our staff that receive constant praise from our guests! They are helpful and attentive and more than happy to arrange anything at all for our guests!

We’re glad that Mr. Lin and Young took good care of you! We will happily recommend them to future guests on your behalf.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious menu- we have a large variety of both Khmer and Western dishes available made using the freshest local ingredients!

It was our absolute pleasure making your holiday a memorable one. Thanks again for choosing us!

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I live in Siem Reap and try to come here regularly for happy hours, lunch and a swim. Ili and Adam's quirky style is imprinted all over this place and makes it beautifully unique. Expect great poolside disco, random pink flamingos, great veggie dishes, and very friendly staff! The hotel balances a homely yet professional atmosphere perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Amy, thanks for choosing to spend your time at Baby Elephant Boutique!

We are so thrilled that you enjoy our refreshing drinks and great happy hour deals! We find that between our bar staff’s talent for mixing drinks and their great company that many Siem Reap residents choose to spend their evenings by the Baby Elephant Bar.

We are so glad you enjoy our delicious lunches, lush pool, and quirky decor! And we have to agree- we balance a homely yet professional atmosphere in every inch of our hotel.

Thanks again.

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the baby elephant for 4 nights in October and were really pleased with it. The rooms are basic as expected but clean and well looked after. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the air con and WiFi worked excellently and the hotel helped us arrange tuk tuks around as sometimes there was a bit of a language barrier with us and the drivers.
The only downside for us was that the hotel is on the edge of the main town and down a dimly lit alley type track road, although there are buildings around these are residential and we didn’t like walking because of this of an evening.
The layout of the communal area is a little disjointed, if you eat in the hotel the bar is not in sight and sometimes when you have finished your meal you have to get up and tell the staff or ask for a drink rather than them being attentive.
However, the food was absolutely amazing, it was refreshing not to have a buffet and to be able to order breakfast, lunch and dinner whenever it suited. The minor negatives did not at all ruin our trip but thought that they should be highlighted in the hope that it helps others. We met some lovely people here and really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ajfurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Ajfurby, thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Baby Elephant Boutique!

We are so glad to hear that you were really pleased with your four-night stay in our hotel! Our rooms are clean and simple but contain all the necessary things to make your stay comfortable!

We are so happy that our staff were friendly and helpful and that our amenities worked as expected! Our reception team is always more than happy to help our guests arrange all kinds of tours, tickets, and transport during their stays. We also have a reliable and trustworthy team of tuk-tuk drivers who can be called upon day or night.

We are situated in a sweet location- tucked away down a quiet lane away from the chaos just a short journey to the night market and many of the other local attractions! Although Siem Reap is a relatively safe town, we don’t recommend that our guests travel by foot at night! As mentioned above tuk-tuks can be easily arranged and are an affordable and safe way to get around.

We apologise that our bar and kitchen staff weren’t attentive enough for your liking. We have designed the layout of our communal areas to be both social and private, hence why the hotel dining room is set back from the bar. We are so glad you enjoyed our food! We find that our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts are far more enjoyable and convenient for our guests. We will pass your compliments onto our talented chefs!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write us a review of your experience!

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Siem Reap at the Baby Elephant. Our room on the top floor was great, plenty of room to relax and chill out in the room. However, there were so many other options, relaxing by the pool (including the great bar), yoga and the fantastic Lemongrass garden spa, to ensure the stay had everthing we needed. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are great, with views of the croc farm and a large shared balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Tony, thanks for choosing to stay at Baby Elephant Boutique!

We are over the moon to hear that you had a fantastic stay in Siem Reap with us and that you loved your great top floor room!

We have something for everyone at Baby Elephant- aside from our lush rooms, we have a lovely pool and garden, a relaxing bar and dining area, a luxurious spa as well as a variety of classes to choose from such as yoga and cooking classes! So you will never be short of options to learn or wind down.

Thanks for your recommendation and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Ilana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

-baby elephant has great staff (kind & helpful), they helped us plan our temple tours & provided tuk tuk drivers at a fair price.
-it's located in a busy area w/ lots of cafes & bars & street food (this place would not be good for those looking for high end shopping),
- CLEAN! i think the lack of wall to wall carpeting makes it feel cleaner
- decor is hip, not sad as it is in so many hotels that are not 5star.
-it's clear they care the owners care about the staff,
-prices are quite fair, for the rooms and the food.
- something about the layout of the hotel pool, chairs & lobby, make it conducive to meeting other guests. we had a great time talking to other travelers staying at the baby E about their tips on fun things to do.
-and most amazing - the food at the restaurant is very good - not at all a compromise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yunah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby Elephant B, Managing Partner, Marketing at Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Yunah, thanks for choosing to stay at Baby Elephant Boutique and for taking the time to write us such a lovely review of your experience!

We are so pleased to hear that you loved our great staff and that you found them to be kind and helpful! Our front desk is always happy to share their local knowledge of Siem Reap and to help our guests plan tours and tickets for the ‘must-sees’ around town!

We are located in the perfect location- tucked away down a quiet lane but only a short journey to the night market and many other local attractions!

We hold cleanliness as a top priority in our hotel! We are thrilled that you appreciated our hip decor, we think it adds a unique and homely feel to our boutique! The layout of our pool and communal areas has been designed to be both peaceful and social and many of our guests find themselves making friends and sharing travel stories!

We are so happy to hear your positive feedback about our food! Our talented chefs work hard to produce both great value and delicious food each day! So we will be sure to pass your compliments on to them!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!



lana Tulloch
Managing Partner, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews