We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
186
67
23
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
67
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long term stay tuk tuk pub street washing machine pool area shower curtain small pool living room a great stay perfect place to stay rooms are clean great pool home away from home would stay again quiet street boutique hotel air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great location within easy walking distance to city centre. Lordes, the new owner, was helpful & friendly. Room was exactly as expected, clean, comfortable and quiet. Great restaurant just down road ‘watbo kitchen’ was an excellent place to unwind after a long day at Angkor temples having cheap beer and excellent food but mostly wonderful hospitality. Hotel 20th had nice courtyard & pool which was great to cool off in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank fionamW7337BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudes K, Managing Director/Owner at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Fiona,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are delighted to know you had exactly what you expected and needed on your Siem Reap vacation; clean, comfortable and quiet room, nice courtyard & pool in Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Thank you for making us feel honored with your review as it is our aim to make your stay relaxing, restful, comfortable & satisfying.


Best Wishes & Warm Regards,

Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Nice small hotell with ok rooms and a small nice pool and pool area. The hotel served very good food. Nice new hostess and service at the hotel was excellent. By no means high end but for that cost value was great

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank hanserland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudes K, Owner at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello Hans,
Thank you very much for making time to write this wonderful review of Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo. It is our pleasure to make your vacation comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.
Wishing you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Fantastic small hotel tucked away in quiet location but still very easy access to restaurants and bars. Ian the owner was incredibly friendly, warm and helpful on recommendations. ( he was from Blaby originally ?!!) all the staff were friendly and wanted to make our stay as memorable as possible. There is a great pool which I swam in every morning before I went off to work - heaven

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Pollensasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian and Nadine B, Owner at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi from Hotel 20th street.

Thank you for the review Nadine & i are glad you enjoyed you short trip & thank you for staying with us. I will also pass on your words to our staff. Say hello to Leicester for me.

Hope to see you both again next year.

Regards,

Ian & Nadine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel 20th with its attentive staff and relaxing atmosphere. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The small pool was nice with a great little sitting area. The staff was fantastic, they were very helpful with organizing tours for us, especially since we were only in Siem Reap for a few days. Conveniently located near a minimart, ATM, and the river. It is a little bit of a walk to Pub street area (10-15 min), but we did not find it inconvenient and there are always tuk-tuks nearby (or the staff can call) if you'd prefer not to walk. Lovely stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian and Nadine B, Owner at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Jacqueline
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice a review. We really appreciate the lovely feedback and we are thrilled to be able to let the staff know what a fantastic job they are doing. We hope you enjoy the rest of you travels and have a safe journey!

Kind Regards
Ian & Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The room was very clean and spacious and the food was excellent. What amazed us the most though was the staff. We were lucky enough to meet Rong and Savvit at the hotel and Vanny who was our tuc tuc driver, also provided by the hotel! Rong and Savvit assisted us with everything! They gave us all the info we wanted about Siem Reap and were always extremely polite! They really made our experience unique and we were sad to leave.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francesca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian and Nadine B, Owner at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Francesca
We are so happy to hear that our staff Rong and Savvit were so helpful and polite! We are very lucky to have such wonderful staff.
I have shown them your lovely comments and they are very much appreciated.
Thank you for leaving such a nice review, and please come back and visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Ian & Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews