We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,819)
Filter reviews
3,819 results
Traveller rating
3,102
592
90
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,102
592
90
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr chan free laundry memoire suite lucky mall phasy sun guest experience manager pub street tuk tuk free mini bar night market laundry service the hotel staff suite room family suite personal assistant special thanks airport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 3,819 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The staff were so helpful and courteous. Our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep. The pool was very good and the massage was relaxing. Breakfast was great, a wonderful variety of food enjoyed in a lovely restaurant.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room was very good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilboanne-michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Dear Bilboanne-michelle,

Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you during your most valuable vacation in Siem Reap.

We are very graceful that your stay has blown away with the ultimate happy experience. I have shared your great comments with our team and they are indeed smiling.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Sokun Set
General Manager
experience@memoiresiemreaphotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Memoire d' Angkor for 4 nights and it was absolutely delightful.

Accommodations - very nice, comfortable, clean room. I loved the swing chair and the claw foot tub in our room especially.

Location - great location right in the middle of everything. Short drive to Angkor Wat, and about a 10 minute walk or $2 tuk-tuk ride to the night market. Even though it's right on a busy, noisy street, our room had double layered windows that kept outside noises nearly imperceptible.

Amenities - we loved the pool area. The pool was just the right temperature for cooling down after a day of being baked alive touring the temples. There are comfortable swing loungers big enough for two, which made for a couple of lovely afternoons. Breakfast was also very nice, with great fruit and pastries, varied hot items, and eggs or noodles made to order. The hotel also has a spa, which we didn't try out but the prices seemed very reasonable.

Staff - The true jewel of Memoire d' Angkor is the fantastic staff. Every person we came in contact with went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make sure all our needs were met. They were happy to help make arrangements for any kind of activity we wanted to try. Mark welcomed us to the hotel and remembered our names and took good care of us throughout our stay.

Cons - The only con I can think of is that the internet is not super great. We could usually get done what we needed to, but at times it was a little patchy.

If you're looking for a great place to stay in Siem Reap, you can't go wrong here. We loved the whole experience!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tomiannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great hotel, very friendly staff.The room was clean, had all the amenities, nice good sized pool. Very good location 10 min walking to pub street and night market. We were surprised with an upgrade , suite room. Nice breakfast and good options.Only the internet connection wasn't that good.
Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank talevska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

If I could give a higher rating, I would. We came for our honeymoon, and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was not only comfortable, but truly memorable. We first met Mr. Mark (Tuy) upon arrival, and he was so gracious and accommodating to us, and helped arrange our itinerary during our time in Siem Reap. Every request during our stay was met beyond our expectation, the staff was super friendly, and on our last night when it was revealed it was our honeymoon, Mark and Mr. Vuthy presented us with a cake once we returned from dinner! I have never had a hotel experience quite like this. We felt more like friends and family than customers staying here, and I'm certain we will be back. Rest assured you will be treated well staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came for our honeymoon and were immediately greeted by a wonderful host, Tuy [Mark]. He is so knowledgeable & kind. We were also introduced to Mr. Tira & Mr. Nak to assist us with the Temple tours- we couldn't have asked for a better driver & tour guide! We had such a wonderful stay; the staff is friendly and prompt to address any questions or concerns. Bonus: a delicious breakfast buffet, great swimming pool, & walkable location to the night market. Thank you for making our first trip to Cambodia an amazing experience! Arkoun​ chraen! 'Til next time!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JDinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews