We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to stay for long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Angkor Hotel
Ranked #246 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phrae, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay for long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

I went to Siem Reap with industry group for 3 days to visit Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom. I did not book this hotel myself. The hotel is quite big, and look luxury. Big furniture set was settled in lobby for customer to rest. In hall, it's decorated with giant chiness jar, which look elegant.

The receptionist look very smart, and quick response for guests request. Of cause, they can speak English fluently.

In room, There is all the luxury hotel should have, such minibar with many liquer, and smack, vairety of canned soft drink stuffed full in the refrigerator, electric boiler with packs of tea and coffee, soft and wide bed with clean blanket and pillow, TV with cable movie. The room is wide enough to put small chair and table in the corner. In wardrobe, there is a safe for keeping your value belonging.

Bathroom is also wide and clean. With 2 of bath kit and bathtub. Telephone and hair dryer is also in bathroom.

If you would like to travel night market, or night club, Tuk Tuk is always available in front of hotel with price 10,000 Riels/ 4 persons.

I got a very good sleep at night. In morning, the international breakfast buffet is available from 6-10 am. Tasty!!

However, you cannot take other people, which did not inform before, to sleep with you in room. They allow only 2 guests in one room, who must register the name. If you would like to take other people to sleep with you, such some beautiful girls from Pyramid club or Zone-One bar. You must pay extra USD 30 per person.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeHyoHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    43
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
15
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

I booked this hotel through a travel agent in Bangkok. I am traveling alone and the agent said I should stay in a "safe place" so I took his advice and let him book me here. What I didn't realize is that the hotel is on Airport Road along with the other large resort-type hotels and it's far from the action in the Old Market (pub street, etc).

The hotel has large rooms, but they are pretty sparse. The bathroom did have a wonderful, deep bathtub. I stayed in room 108 and had a huge window that opened overlooking the front of the hotel. The free breakfast is just ok, the lobby staff barely speak English. The hotel caters mostly to bus loads of Japanese tourists. I paid US$75 a night here and I felt very ripped off. It ended up being more expensive than that when you figure in the tuk-tuks I had to take to get everywhere b/c the hotel is so out of the way from everything. You'd think that given the location the hotel would have a well stocked lobby shop, but the two they had were filled with cheap Angkor Wat crap like post cards, plastic replicas, etc. I wanted to check out a day early b/c I was so miserable being so far away from the action of Old Market and when I told the staff I'd be leaving a day early they said they wouldn't refund my money b/c I didn't book directly through them and I'd paid in cash.

Overall the hotel is fine for tour groups, but not for solo and/or young-ish ppl. Also, DO NOT book through a travel agent if you do decide to stay here on your own b/c if a problem comes up the hotel will not be very helpful.

  • Liked — The bathtub in the room.
  • Disliked — The location.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blackmistressdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

Stayed there for 3 days in April 2008. I would like to say this is a reasonable-priced hotels with basic rooms. The receptionists were helpful and patient and one of the girls also gave us a lot of travel information.

The room was basic with acceptable level of comfort and cleanliness. The air-con also worked well. However, in terms of hotel facilities, this one does not have much to offer, only one restaurant and a souvenir shop (an expensive one unfortunately). I dont know, maybe it was near the end of the peak season, I didnt see many of other tourists in the hotel (except a couple of them in the lobby area) Sometimes, it was so quiet and I just thought that we were the only guest on the floor.

Overall, this is not a bad hotel, but nothing impressive at the same time.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zpherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Room is spacious, very clean and hotel staff are friendly. The breakfast is ample although menu variation is few.

The hotel is only 15 minutes by car or tuk-tuk from the airport. So, no need to sweat if you have an early flight.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank etasitepoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 km away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#152 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#133 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.1 km away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#177 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.7 km away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#181 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 km away
Princess Angkor Hotel
Princess Angkor Hotel
#301 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Angkor Hotel

Property: City Angkor Hotel
Address: Airport Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,734 - ₹ 5,715
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Angkor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Angkor Hotel. For visitors wishing to have the best, The City Angkor Hotel offers a comprehensive range of deluxe facilities and services, To make it one of Ankgor's best choices for accommodations.Being situated in this vibrant area has many advantages such as easy access to city center, Angkor and Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your City Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing