We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angkor Wat

Angkor Wat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 97.50*
and up
Half-Day Bike Tour from Siem Reap to Angkor Wat
Ranked #1 of 179 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

thats why you're there! but go in very early in the morning, because you'll be done by 11. Its SO hot!! You'll be ready to head back to the hotel for a swim by then!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MusterSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26,374
    4,854
    831
    106
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hot and tiring, but worth it with a guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Getting around by Tuk Tuk is a must, the place is HUGE! You need a guide to really benefit. I found 1 full day enough but I had been travelling it rough for 2 months so my energy was a bit low. 'They' reckon at least 2 days.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunrise at Angkor Wat was epic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Being able to experience sunrise at Angkor Wat was worth waking up at 4am. Breathtaking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank markymeetsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Early or late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I recommend seeing a sunrise there one day, then exploring the temple in the better afternoon light later that day or another day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dbergeron19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Last month we have booked the tour with Angkok Wat Discovery. We were so fascinated with Angkor Wat. The hotels are great, the meals were very good, and the itinerary is perfect. Our guides were professional and flexible to arrang our schedule in such a way that makes the trip most efficiently. We really enjoyed the boat trip at the Tom Le Sak river and ride elephant for visiting Angkok Wat. We are thinking about going back to Cambodia in the future, and we will certainly book with you for our next trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor Wat also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing