We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value for the money, nice pool and friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #79 of 320 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value for the money, nice pool and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel was booked for us by the agency. We were given a spacious and relatively new room with three beds and a big bathroom. There was a problem with the warm water in the morning, otherwise everything was fine. The breakfast was ok but not fantastic.
The pool area is excellent, but water is treated with some citric chemical that requires you to use swimming glasses. The gym, next to the pool, is very small.
All in all, quite an ok hotel for a couple of nights in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anders_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    298
    89
    16
    7
See reviews for
135
302
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

For the price, you will feel it's value for money. Service standards were there, rooms new and clean. Breakfast needs a relook on quality and flies were seen buzzing round the noodle station. Otherwise it was better than expected.

Helpful?
2 Thank SGinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel looks nice on arrival, but beware. The 4 star rating is not really what it seems. Below is a list of some of the issues we encountered while staying there.

List of issues...
1) AC didn't work, turned it all the way down to 15 degrees Celsius and I was still sweating in bed.
2) Hot water was inconsistent, to put it politely. One second it was cold, then suddenly it would get scalding hot in the shower.
3) Hotel doesn't bother to turn on AC even in the lobby.
4) No free WiFi in the rooms. Considering even the $15 a night guest houses have free WiFi one would think a hotel charging $60-$200 a night and claiming 4 stars could spring for WiFi beyond the lobby. Even in the lobby the WiFi sucked and my computer struggled to get a good connection.
5) Korean tour groups made noise at all hours of the night, smoked in the rooms, and would frequently accidentally ring my doorbell at 5am. Apparently they host a lot of them.
6) Housekeeping didn't change any of the towels, just refolded them and hung them up wet. Pretty sure this has more to do with being cheap than "eco-friendly".
7) Management didn't actually respond to our requests for better service, just asked us not to complain to other people.

Also, beware the mousse and brownies. It was the same stuff in the display case for the entire 6 nights we stayed there and I can't say how long it was there before we arrived.

We won't be taking our business back there again. There are plenty of other places in Siem Reap that give much greater value and better service for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Having stayed at various hotels in Vietnam and Cambodia with our tour group we had some idea of what we should expect of this hotel, but we were disappointed by the weak management. This is surprising as it it in fact managed by Sunway Hotels and the two Sunways we stayed at were very good. The rooms are large and some face the pool and others face the street. When we arrived the air-con was failing in some rooms but did get fixed during our time there. The hot water varies greatly and at times is just tepid. The rooms have no guest information as this is being 'updated'. In our room we had no idea how to even phone the operator and reception just laughed at the situation until we insisted they gave us vital numbers. Our room had the shower door missing so it really was a 'walk-in' shower! Breakfast was disappointing in food variety. Dining room staff were very helpful in particular Gye Sokhum who was brilliant. Towels were sometimes grey and coarse. So, in summary, if Sunway can get a grip of this potentially excellent hotel I would give it a higher rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room if you want a nice view and have balcony chairs; avoid front facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaiBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 days this past December. Lovely hotel. The staff was very friendly and made sure they did everything to make us happy. We came in a bit early, and we knew we had to wait until they have the room ready, but the hotel staff put us in a temporary room while getting our room clean/ready. The room was spacious and very clean. Comfy bed, and good bathroom.

The breakfast was good. They had many options: bread, jam, butter, rice, meat, omelet station, noodle station, coffee, etc. I did not think the food was good, but it was included in the price and decent enough.

The only thing I did not like was the location. My boyfriend wanted to stay somewhere quieter, but it was annoying because everytime we needed to do something/go somewhere, it's a tuktuk ride to town ($3 one way $5 round trip). There aren't restaurants within walking distance. However, our tuktuk driver, Savan (If I spell it correctly), was absolutely wonderful. We had him for the whole 2 days, and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

The swimming pool is nice. We were the only one swimming there, which was even better. Also, small refreshment upon arrival was a lovely tough.

Room Tip: Quite Rooms $5 round trip by tuk tuk to center of siem reap $12-$15 per day to rent a tuk tuk to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#33 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,241 reviews
0.6 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#80 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#61 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#49 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
4.1 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#58 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 30,582
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Fastbooking so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing