We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Cambodian Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #163 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I was there on a workshop for 8 days and was impressed with the courtesy and personal service staff at the hotel extended to us. They were incredibly accomodating and we were able to enjoy our stay with fabulous service. The spa is pretty good too and prices are competitive ($22 for an aroma therapy massage!). The layout of the hotel is vast but is very typical hotel in terms of its architecture; the hotel also attracts a number of day guests visiting the temples so it can get busy at meal times. I caught a quick pedicure during my stay which was okay - I kinda hoped for a little more pampering! The food was good; quite a lot of variety except for breakfast which was pretty basic, mundane stuff which you can soon tire of.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear valued client,

Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia.

All your valued comments are very seriously attention to our management team to improve our services. Hence your above valued comments are taken noted with many thank to you.

On behalf of management team, we would extended our sincerely thank you again for spending time to write us a comment. And thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Siem Reap, Cambodia at our Angkor Century Resort & Spa.

The Management team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

They provide great service! Staff are friendly and helpful. The spa is great and reasonable price...even love shopping in the gift shop, you can find good qulity of cambodia pants without going out to the market....sometimes it's too hot too go! I would love to go again for my lesuire trip too....

The location is also very convenient. You can reach downtown area and also museum very easy.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the pool can see the Aspara dance show at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terterwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa Siem Reap Cambodia.

May we take this opportunity to thank you very much for your valued time and kindly comment about our services at our resort.

Myself and our management team are very sensitive look into all your valued comment in order to improve our services to ensure that all valued clients are satisfied with us.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your sharing all your impression and good experiences yourselves at our Angkor Century Resort & Spa.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back to our resort for the next future visit to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap Cambodia.

The Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Welcomed with a friendly smile and greetings then left with same friendly smile and serivce.

On the dot, efficient and professional service of ANGKOR CENTURY was outstanding. Gathering of more than 50 participants representing different countries isn't easy but it was well managed by Angkor Century Hotel. The venue provided enough space for participants to maximize learning oportunity and make new friends, facilities were excellent. The food was fantastic; the area is really clean and calm, offering a sense of relaxation after the workshop. Room service is very effecient - from requests to room cleaning. Remove all-day stress in the spa and swimming pool.

Hotel's location is just near the main road but guests were not disturbed by the sounds and noise of the busy street and close enough to visit what Siem Reap offers! Surely recommended and would opt to stay in Angkor Century Hotel :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorina_lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your valued time to write down your good comment and experiences yourselves at our Resort. All your positive or negative comments are very important and seriously attention to our Management team for improvement.

On behalf of our management team at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, we would like to extend our sincerely thank you very much again and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for the next trip to Cambodia.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed there for 7 days workshop. The hotel is fabulous, very comfortable, good services, big swimming pool, nice breakfast, and very reasonable price. Its not far from the traditional market nor far from the Angkor Watt, yet it's surrounding is quiet. Really recommand it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Valued client,

Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

We would like to express our sincerely thank you very much for your valued time to write us the comment about your experiences with our services. For every single comment from our valued clients are very seriously attention to our management team to improve our services to reach client's expectation.

Once again, we are pleased to learn that you had a good impression to our services and enjoy staying with us.

On behalf of management at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you very much for your satIsfaction on our services providing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

When you are bringing over 50 people to a workshop from all over the world you need a venue that will meet a wide variety of needs. Angkor Century Hotel excelled in ALL areas and our needs were fully met. The staff were outstandingly friendly and accommodating; the meeting room was spacious and facilities within it excellent; the food was consistently good - even the tea breaks; Swimming pool is superb - although water was rather warm! The beautiful surroundings give a sense of peace. The location, just off the main road means that you are not overwhelmed by loads of people and buses, yet you are close enough to attractions within beautiful Siem Reap town. Highly recommend it!! Murray

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

We would like to thank you very much for your kindly spending your valued time to give us the comment of our services.

All of your comments are very important to improve our services not even for you but also for all value clients at our Resort. Once again, we are pleased to learn that you have good impression and enjoy staying with us including workshop.

On behalf of Management at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you again and looking forward to welcoming your next group coming for any event at our venue again soon.

The Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,422 reviews
0.0 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,594 reviews
0.9 km away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#89 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#192 of 361 in Siem Reap
551 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,036 reviews
3.2 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#107 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#118 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 3,128 - ₹ 11,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing