We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool area but rooms only average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Pool area was beautiful but the rooms were only average. Nice balconies but lots of little bugs biting you. Breakfast was fine, but lunch was very slow and expensive. Didn't eat there for dinner.

This Victoria hotel is not as nice as the ones in Vietnam. Didn't enjoy Siem Reap as much as Vietnam althoug it feels more progressive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0vet0travelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear l0vet0travelCalgary,

Thank you very much for you review, though I do apologize for the fact that your stay was less than perfect.

I would like to think that we compare well with the other Victoria properties in Vietnam, especially as we used the same architect for a couple of them.

We do fumigate the hotel grounds twice weekly but, as usual in a tropical country just before the rainy season, there are plenty of insects and they can of course fly in from the neighbourhood.

Sincerely yours,

Hanno Stamm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,665)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,673 - 1,677 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Beautiful / comfortable hotel. Attentive staff and management. Close to everything. Laundry around corner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear tkring,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again should you come back to Siem Reap.

Regards,

Hanno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Awesome hotel great amenties you wont be disappointed.
I just returned from a 3 day stay at this hotel the food and rooms are beautiful.
The Spa and pool are to die for and the views are great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faithtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear faithtravel,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this favorable review. It is great to hear that we met your expectations and that you had a great stay.

I do hope to see you again at the Victoria Angkor.

Best regards,

Hanno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great hospitality, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet and above all... luxurious rooms over looking a lovely swimming pool! The bar at the hotel serves great cocktails... The staff is polite and thoughtful. They arranged for a b'day cake on request and made our holiday extra special.

Room Tip: Please insist on a pool facing room. The ones on the upper floors offer more privacy. There's a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aparnag_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear aparnag_12,

I would like to thank you for having made the effort to write a review.

From your comments I gather that you very happy with both facilities and services; thank you very much.

Save travels and we do hope to see you again at the Victoria Angkor Resort.

Best regards,

Hanno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is very pretty. The pool area is gorgeous. The rooms are nicely appointed & are a nice size.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Adelmelb,

Thank you very much for your review, in particular as you obviously enjoyed your stay.

I do realize that having the Apsara Dance outside the Spa is not an ideal solution, but we have not really found a way to balance offering a free dance performance for our guets on one hand, and ensuring that our Spa guests manage to relax. I guess the only way to do that would be closing the Spa for the hour or so that the performance lasts.

Apart from that I gather you had a great stay and I will share your kind comments with my colleagues.

Once again, thank you and I do hope to see you at the Victoria Angkor again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.7 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,005 reviews
0.2 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.3 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 5,409 - ₹ 19,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing