We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #62 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic: the restaurants, the garden, the spa, rooms (we had a landmark one), the big pool and the bar are all wonderful.
The service is the best we ever had in a five star hotel in the world. Cambodian people are fantastic!
I drfinitely suggest a stay to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valsaeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
It makes us very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and we are immensely grateful for your positive comments. Thank you very much for mentioning that you had the best service in a five star hotel at Raffles. I would very much enjoy meeting you next time you visit.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    279
    83
    37
    15
See reviews for
280
814
103
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The service and food at this hotel is excellent. I love the old timey elevator with an operator.
It is well located for touring the city and the temples. The rooms and hotel were lovely. The breakfast buffet is in a light filled dining room and is beautifully displayed and plentiful. We also did the barbeque by the pool one evening which included local dancers. It was fantastic and far superior to the one we had gone to in town. The only complaint we had was the plumbing. Evidently when they refurbished the hotel they decided to keep the old pipes. When you took a shower it could go scalding hot or icy cold. Additionally you could hear the toilet flush in the adjacent room. As much as I liked staying there, my husband has vowed never again for this specific reason. I just took a bath and avoided the entire problem. We had arranged a fabulous guide not through the hotel so I hope to write a review specifically for the guide.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the garden room because the garden is on the front of the hotel. It is lovely but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlgardenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

This was lone of the best and most memorable hotel experiences I have ever had. I went to visit my son who is living in Siem Reap and the Hotel was my base for a week. I felt superbly well looked after and was made to feel very welcome by everyone one from the front desk, the door men to the cleaning staff, there is a real sense of history and tradition. I was worried it would be a bit stuffy but it wasn't. The breakfasts were a tropical treat and fresh exotic fruits were replenished in the room every day. I would go back to stay in a heart beat.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ged22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
It’s great to know that your visit to the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor was one of the best and most memorable, and thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and our food. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pease Pottage
Level Contributor
198 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We absolutely loved our stay in this gorgeous hotel. From the moment we were picked up at the airport we were made to feel very special. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite which was well appointed with 2 bathrooms, lounge area, bedroom with a four poster bed and 2 terraces. We had a butler who helped us throughout our check in and check out phase offering various services included unpacking/packing our suitcases, excursion options, tour of the hotel, drinks, reservations etc. We ate in both internal restaurants and would highly recommend the Restaurant Le Grand which we thoroughly enjoyed (although was not able to locate within Trip Advisor). Both internal bars are also good and one evening we had a complimentary cocktail tasting which was great. Great service is what sets this hotel apart - all staff are attentive and friendly although not intrusive. They remember your name and always greet you. Pool was huge with excellent poolside service (including complimentary sunglass cleaning and refreshing facial spritz). Spa treatments were also very good although quite expensive in comparison to other options in town (we would recommend Bodia Spa, near pub street). Concierge were excellent and they arrange / help on all your trips. I can go on and on here; I would summarise by saying; this is one of our favourite hotels we have ever stayed in.
The only minor downside we could mention is the small groups of Americans which we assume were part of a tour which were particularly loud. This only occurred a couple of times over our 6 nights, once in Restaurant Le Grand and again in the Elephant bar - they were quite loud and rather took away from the atmosphere. Not really a problem but a little annoying.
A recommendation for eating out would be Cuisine Wat Damnak - book ahead though, we did and it was full that night with people being turned away. Nest was also nice with cool day beds. We didn't rate FCC (which is close by the hotel) which we were a little disappointed in. Hotel will call you a Tuk Tuk which will cost $6 for drop off and pick up.
For the temples we also suggest using a Tuk Tuk for the day at around $20 although the hotel offer a (more expensive) car service with luxuries like air conditioning, cold towels and bottles of water which we took advantage of on one day.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
It is brilliant to read that you had a great stay at Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. Part of our vision is to deliver an exceptional service experience and everyday, we are driven by this passion. I will share your compliments with my team who, I’m sure, will be very pleased to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor in the future.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for 7 nights at this hotel and from the moment we arrived we were transported to the highest standard of service from any hotel we have stayed in. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs which went beyond our expectations. Each time we entered the hotel refreshing towels awaited us. In the restaurant and in reception the staff remembered our bames. On exiting the pool a pool attendant met you with a towel to dry off. The champagne at breakfast was an extravagance. Breakfast catered for everyones needs. The entire hotel was spotless. Free access to internet was handy with computers strategically placed around the hotel. Location was about 20 minute walk to bars and restaurants fantastic service facilities and location well worth it as a special treat

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
My team and I are immensely grateful for your high praises about Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and, above all, I am very pleased to hear that you had a one-of-a-kind experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.8 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3.1 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
1.4 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
0.9 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Property: Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,305 - ₹ 27,643
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing