We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,080)
Filter reviews
4,080 results
Traveller rating
3,488
478
78
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,488
478
78
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beautiful hotel operations manager grounds are beautiful tuk tuk main restaurant junior suite breakfast buffet large pool an oasis great pool tour guide amazing staff after a long day welcome drink pub street pascal
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 4,080 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only 2 night's, i wish it was for longer. A gorgeous hotel, peaceful, scenic and well positioned for exploration of this fantastic country. Transport to the centre is onlt about 5 minutes, locals charge about a dollar US and are very friendly. Visiting local temples a must and lots to see and do. Great visit and hope to come back :-)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Bonjour Paul A,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to our Sofitel Ambassadors. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a memorable experience – this is our true aim.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Siem Reap soon.

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Lovely venue. Excellent food. Great location for children, plenty to do. Quiet and peaceful. Amazing service.

One of my children split open his head. Sofitel were excellent in administering first aid then getting us to the international clinic via hotel car quickly, escorted by English speaking hotel staff.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolynaleinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Bonjour carolynaleinard,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay.

All the team is very pleased to receive your nice compliments. We are delighted to read you had a lovely time with us.

We hope that Lachlan recovered completely!

See you soon once again in Siem Reap!

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I have travelled to many beautiful hotels in my time. But this hotel leaves me speechless. The hotel photos are stunning but even then none of them really do this place justice. And the service is second to none.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abline11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted to read about your wonderful experience with us.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We spent three nights at this wonderful hotel at the end of a tour and river cruise with APT. From the moment we arrived we were treated with the utmost courtesy from every member of staff. The first thing we saw was the stunning lobby. Our room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. Service and food in the dining room was excellent. Very comfortable bar with very good service.
The pool was amazing, very comfortable sunbeds with beautiful coral towels, bar and snacks.
The staff outside called a tuk tuk for you to go out. When our coach with only eight people left for the airport, the staff came out on to the steps and waved us goodbye. Something we will always remember.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JudyandNeilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear JudyandNeilC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra.

We are delighted that your recent stay was a wonderful experience.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and create a truly special experience. I really appreciate your words which I look forward to sharing with all of our Ambassadors.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in Angkor.

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

There are a number of beautiful hotels in Asia, and this is one of the best. The grounds are simply gorgeous, but the most amazing part is the genuine warmth of the service. The hotel appears to have an extremely talented manager. This might be the best service of any hotel I have stayed at.

The rooms are fantastic. I recommend a balcony room overlooking the pond. This hotel will not disappoint you. Don't be afraid of using the local three wheel taxi service. Very cheap and the Cambodian people tend to be very warm and honest.

The gigantic pool is wonderful. Note that the golf course is not adjacent to the hotel but easy to get to. I wouldn't count on enjoying golf unless you are in the "cool" season.

Room tip: Get a balcony overlooking the pond
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear TominLA,

We are delighted to read your positive review about your recent visit to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Indeed, we are in the hottest period of the year so the tee off for the Golf needs to be early or it is also enjoyable to cool down in our relaxing swimming pool while pampering your taste bud at the Serpent bar.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and noting the warm service you enjoyed during your holiday.

I hope to welcome you back to Angkor.

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews