We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top starting from the atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tangram Garden

Tangram Garden
Ranked #73 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located only 400m from Pubstreet and the Old Market in a garden of over 2600sqm, Tangram is one of the most spacious restaurants in town. Our focus is privacy and intimacy for couples, families, groups of friends and even tour groups. All can enjoy a private lunch or dinner experience at Tangram as our Garden features 11 pavilions, a bar and lounge area and a secluded playground for children. Designed in the traditional Khmer style. Mostly natural materials are used around the property, giving people a real al fresco feeling while being seated in a private pavilion underneath a beautiful thatched roof providing a cool and natural breeze druing the day and night. Our staff is young and friendly and have been recruited through training organizations that focus on the training of underprivileged youth. They have mastered the skills of hospitality well and love a conversation with their guests. Tangram is proud to be a member of the Siem Reap community and supports with 5% of its proceedings 60 orphaned and underprivileged children in their development. Lunch or dinner at Tangram is a casual experience that is complimented with personal care, a serene environment & genuine Khmer hospitality.
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top starting from the atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The ambient created by the owner is really amazing and romantic and gives a lot of points. Service average and we had just a complain about the hamburger that should be well done but was not. We appreciate the apologies of the chef, in any case the barbecue mix was good an everything very well presented. I wish I could try more to better give a review more detailed! The entree (pumpkin consomme) offered by the chef and served on coffee cups really amazing! So, go and try!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangram Garden R, Manager at Tangram Garden, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear sir and madam,

we remember you well and appreciate your comments. We are delighted to hear you found your overall experience at tangram positive. We apologize again for the burger. It would not have been an issue to send it back and have us recook it. Our chef is always available for comments and will react appropriate to any such requests.

We hope you and your wife have a smooth and healthy pregnancy and wish you all the best with the baby in the future!

From the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    119
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect atmosphere for a great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

A relaxing step out of the hectic Siem Reap life! A candlelit trail guides you to your table in your private 'hut'. Eating tasty food for a good price in an amazing atmosphere... A highly motivated and English speaking staff will get you your choice of the balanced menu of Khmer and BBQ-dishes. If you visit Siem Reap, this place is a must!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kikaensander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic great quality food in great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Still new to tuk tuk drivers, just enough away from pubstreet lies this oasis. First walked to bar for great cocktail, then choose ur private table and choose from all fresh foods... Finaly a menu where i
Would pick any dish! friendly staff.. Qualified owners with cuisine background.. Nice!
We ate and drank with 3 guys for 36usd..amazing!
Will go again tomorrow for sure!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This restaurant will not dissappoint. The food is superb and the service is exceptional. This was by far the best restaurant that we ate in during our stay in Siem Reap.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiltleEggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Real find, beautiful, peaceful and relaxing restaurant away from the noisy centre of Pub Street area but within walking distance. Great and personal service, really tasty food. Fabulous ambiance in an outdoor setting. Paid $24 for 1 starter, 2 mains and 5 drinks. Varied menu covering all types of cuisine with about 15 mains Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherlock1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tangram Garden also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Tangram Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing