We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic great quality food in great ambiance”
Review of Tangram Garden

Tangram Garden
Ranked #90 of 892 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cambodian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located only 400m from Pubstreet and the Old Market in a garden of over 2600sqm, Tangram is one of the most spacious restaurants in town. Our focus is privacy and intimacy for couples, families, groups of friends and even tour groups. All can enjoy a private lunch or dinner experience at Tangram as our Garden features 11 pavilions, a bar and lounge area and a secluded playground for children. Designed in the traditional Khmer style. Mostly natural materials are used around the property, giving people a real al fresco feeling while being seated in a private pavilion underneath a beautiful thatched roof providing a cool and natural breeze druing the day and night. Our staff is young and friendly and have been recruited through training organizations that focus on the training of underprivileged youth. They have mastered the skills of hospitality well and love a conversation with their guests. Tangram is proud to be a member of the Siem Reap community and supports with 5% of its proceedings 60 orphaned and underprivileged children in their development. Lunch or dinner at Tangram is a casual experience that is complimented with personal care, a serene environment & genuine Khmer hospitality.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic great quality food in great ambiance”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Still new to tuk tuk drivers, just enough away from pubstreet lies this oasis. First walked to bar for great cocktail, then choose ur private table and choose from all fresh foods... Finaly a menu where i
Would pick any dish! friendly staff.. Qualified owners with cuisine background.. Nice!
We ate and drank with 3 guys for 36usd..amazing!
Will go again tomorrow for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    119
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This restaurant will not dissappoint. The food is superb and the service is exceptional. This was by far the best restaurant that we ate in during our stay in Siem Reap.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiltleEggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Real find, beautiful, peaceful and relaxing restaurant away from the noisy centre of Pub Street area but within walking distance. Great and personal service, really tasty food. Fabulous ambiance in an outdoor setting. Paid $24 for 1 starter, 2 mains and 5 drinks. Varied menu covering all types of cuisine with about 15 mains Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherlock1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thought they served Dutch food”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I was told there was a nice restaurant opened by the Dutch and and was expecting Some nice Dutch food, but in the end we got the same sort of food that can be found at Pub street and most BBQ areas, nothing special but the food is good. A bit out of the way, but nice setting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangram Garden R, Owner at Tangram Garden, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Sir,

we honestly have no idea what to do with this review. Except for the fact that our profile and website cannot be clearer in terms of who we are and what we serve. Besides that, we are a fusion of Khmer, Dutch, Indonesian, Belgian, and Chinese. Multi-cultural if you like! In any case, we found the review a bit unfair as research could have pointed out who we are easily and you obviously enjoyed our food and setting. Our food definitely is not the same as Pubstreet or BBQ area's around town, That is why we set up Tangram, to serve people with more care and better fare!

Thank you again for the commenst about the food and setting and we may keep in mind to open a Dutch restaurant some time in the future with kroketten and maybe even gehaktballen!

All the best

the Tangram Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“For something special”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Treat yourself to a night here. It is not expensive but you will be impressed with the layout. They will even provide a tuk tuk to pick up and drop off. Excellant night. Thank you

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stringbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tangram Garden also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Tangram Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing