We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, my family loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #111 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, my family loved it!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed at Sayana with my wife and 3 kids (ages 8,6,4) for 4 nights and had an excellent time. We got a family suite which is equal to two deluxe rooms connected. Rooms were big and spotless clean, bathroom functioned perfectly and beds were extremely comfortable. Service accross the board was awesome, the staff quickly learned our names and played with our kids. The breakfast buffer was very abundant and tasty and snacks at the pool are also very good, liked a lot the Sayana pizza. Dinner was also nice but you also have great choices in Pub Street. The pool is small but big enough for my kids to really enjoy it, and also, we were the only guests there. My wife got a massage at the spa and loved it. And it has the best location in Siem Reap as it is in a quite area but very close to downtown. I highly reccomend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Room Tip: Book in advance and get a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodrigo1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    138
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
144
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Sayana has recently opened and we were among the first to stay here. The location is perfect with lovely views of the river. The beautiful wood in the hotel is unique and you really feel like you are in Kaymer culture. The spa is lovely and we had several great massages during our stay. The best thing about Sayana is the service. The staff is cheerful and attentive--and always with a smile! They went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of and perfect. The staff English speaking skills were above average, which was very helpful. The GM, Darrell, is a true gentleman and we throughly enjoyed our conversations with him. He was extremely courteous and informative with suggestions on what to see and where to eat, etc.

The food at the restaurant is solid. I am still dreaming about the noodle soup I had for breakfast! Delicious!

There were only a few drawbacks:

The pool is very small and located in the front parking lot (noise from cars and dust from the road, etc) with no space for proper lounge chairs. The water feels lovely, however, and is a perfect temp. to get refreshed. It is a shame that it feels like an afterthought. My suggestion would be to enlarge the space and make a properly enclosed, well-designed patio (with plants, etc). The heat in Cambodia is searing and the pool is a necessity rather than a luxury.

The rooms are somewhat dark, especially the bathrooms. The beds are very firm, but the hotel goes out of their way to add additional bedding on top of the mattress if you ask. The pillows, however, are quite painful -- far too tall and wide, so we did wake up with neck aches every morning.

The restaurant dining room feels far too formal because the chairs are straight-backed and painful to sit in. As such, there were never many people dining there. I would suggest more relaxed club chairs and it would totally change the vibe and comfort level.

Re food in the area: don't miss The Square 24, a new restaurant around the corner. Excellent food, atmosphere and perfect prices. Do not bother with FCC. Had a meal there and have no idea what all of the fuss is about. Kaymer Kitchen is excellent (in Pub Street area) and we ate there several times!

If you do book a stay here, at the front desk when booking your day trips--request the driver "Mr. Paulie" and the tour guide, "Rain." They made our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dtbPasadena_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I decided to book here after staying in one of the Tour bus Resorts!! We were so glad we did. From the minute we walked in everything was taken care of for us! Check in was a breeze! The room was lovely and clean with a balcony overlooking the river! Location-wise it was great we got a tuk tuk into pub street for $1 or alternatively you could walk along the river! The pool was great after the hot days! Recommend getting noodles at breakfast they are delicious as is all the breaky delights! A + sayana!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xoxokatexoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my colleagues. We booked the superior room at $78 and was upgraded to their deluxe.

Room and bathroom were clean. The bathroom had the usual amenities. However, their water pressure for the shower were slow and their hot water was erratic which the temp can't be controlled. One minute it's very hot and the next is cold.

They had free wifi for their hotel guests which is a plus point but the connection was erratic too.

Breakfast was good. They had egg station & noodle station.

Their staff was warm and friendly...and they are chatty.

I'll definitely come back to this hotel the next time I'm in siem reap.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank phythia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,550 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was put onto this hotel by a friend who had come across it recently by chance and as I had to spend a week in Singapore decided to fly back via Cambodia and stay here. I rarely use the words Marvelous, Fantastic and Wonderful in one review. And I've learnt not to bother writing a negative review as trip advisor won't publish it. But back to this resort, the moonlight spa and the great service. They have certainly hit the nail on the head here, location is brilliant, they picked me up from the airport and even with a delayed flight they knew when to be there and it was very comforting. The room was spectacular with lovely views of the river and the food marvelous, all the staff only made me feel as a very welcome guest and and nothing was a problem. I'd expect this in a five star major resort, but you get it all here just like the big 5 star chains but with the boutique personal touch. I loved my stay here and would highly recommend the pamper package the massages are very professional and delightful and the food at the restaurant Devine. It's worth taking the tour to the temples sounds boring maybe but I was entthralled by the rich history and culture.
Loved this hotel, Wonderful food, the location great and staff Fantastic. A rare gem and delight Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Spa package worth the extra and river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.4 km away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#255 of 354 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.3 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#209 of 354 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 354 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
0.1 km away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#107 of 354 in Siem Reap
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,519 - ₹ 5,941
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing