We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayfair Angkor Villa
Ranked #124 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We liked the setting very much , luxurious, high standard clean rooms , a nice boutique hotel , great friendly staff , nicest accommodation so far , tasty breakfasts in a lovely garden setting , be sure to go to the temples by tuk-tuk , , we hired bycycles as well , and met the locals who were so nice to us every where we went .

Room Tip: ask for the garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
75
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

This is a great choice real boutique at a good rate, nice gardens, tropical plants and tall trees. We enjoyed a superb breakfast with great coffee sitting in this lovely setting. The rooms are luxurious and spotless. The food from the restaurant was much better than expected, the quality what you would get from a top western restaurant, the Aussie chef told us he and his Khmer assistant personally prepare all dishes including homemade cassata, mains were about six dollars, the staff were full of smiles and willing to help but their English could be better. We took a tuk-tuk to see the temples but it was very hot so an early start is recommended

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suityoursel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

On our recent vist to Siem Reap we found the Mayfair Angkor Villa Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located, very clean and staff very friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Great place to stay especially if you are with your loved one. Quiet with top class amenities. The breakfast was great, the most important meal for me. Evidently the Australian owner has an eye for detail when it came to the meals and ensuring the rooms were clean and well set out.

I was there during the floods which made getting around the town difficult. The villa was not flooded which is more than I can say for many other places.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This guesthouse is small (5 rooms) and in a very quiet area north of town near the river. There is no nearby traffic and all you can hear at night are birds and other animals. The gardens are beautiful. The owners attend to your every need. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed breakfast in the garden. The service was exceptional. I'll give you two examples. I arrived just after a major rain storm. One of the trees in the garden had fallen a couple of days earlier (it was already gone when I arrived). While we were eating breakfast, Murray noted that I was sitting in the sun, because the tree had fallen. By the next morning, he had replanted the area and moved some branches around to shade the table again. When I asked them to call a tuk tuk, Murray always found a reason he needed to go to town. I wasn't necessary for him to drive me, but it sure made it easy and pleasant. I wish I could have stayed more than a week. Next time I will.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#214 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 km away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#110 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#14 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.7 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#28 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.1 km away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Angkor Villa

Property: Mayfair Angkor Villa
Address: | #068, Group 03, Treang Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,998 - ₹ 6,186
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayfair Angkor Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfair Angkor Villa is a newest accommodation, Australian owned and run. All rooms luxurious appointed with a/c, en suite with shower and bath up, quality new linen, mini bar, room safe, plasma TV, free hi speed WiFi internet to every room. All rate are including free pick up, USD 5.00 dinner voucher for our restaurant, full breakfast. ROOMS: All our rooms are large view to tropical garden and finished with a Khmer accent to the decor, polished wood floors add a luxurious touch, creating a great ambiance, every room has its own air-condition, room safe, en-suite with shower and bathtub, 34 inch plasma televisions with 80 channels, fully stocked bar fridge, opening windows, all amenities, and only good quality new cotton linen is used. Our standard of cleanliness is never compromised; trained cleaning staff ensures your host’s standard of cleanliness is met. Free WIFI high speed internet to every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Mayfair Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing