We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
776
164
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
164
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tukmobile phonebread basketsmall hotelopen showerlocal phoneoffer freehuge bathroompub streetangkor watfree transportan oasisnice poolstayed for nightsswimming pooltown centredowntown siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights. The grounds were lush and rooms were spacious. It was nice to be removed from the noisy center of Siem Reap. The free remorque or tuk tuk to town was a huge convenience. We wished that the front desk staff were more knowledgeable about Siem Reap.The towels could have been cleaned better. The breakfast was good, but lacked variety. All-in-all it was a good value and the pool area was lovely!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The breakfast is rich and delicious. The rooms are large, very tidy and comfortable. The bathtub is great! The pool is tidy. The staff is very accommodating.
The food in the hotel is a bit too expensive for the circumstances. The traffic directly at the hotel makes a bit noise.
I would visit the hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 nights in December, over Christmas. We were very relieved to stay outside of “downtown”, which can be very noisy. The staff gave us free tuk tuk rides from the hotel into town whenever we needed to get there (I think we could have walked but it was nice to be able to end up right in town). The food at the hotel is perfectly average. The rooms are large and clean, and feel like a steal
given the common spaces. The rooms are setup around the pool, and ours has a patio next to the pool. The pool was quiet, relaxing, and had lots of orchids and palms. Our bedroom window overlooked our patio and the pool, so we mostly kept the bedroom curtains closed. The hotel’s decor is very cute, has a small independent kind of LA/Bali/resort vibe to it.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank BananaYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Siem Reap is replete with hotels. Most of them clustered along busy, main roads. But this one is tucked away in a narrow lane. The looks from outside are quite deceptive. The moment you step in you are enveloped in a green oasis! The place is shrouded in greenery with Buddha statues casting benevolent glances around! It is a small hotel with just enough rooms. The rooms are quite big and well maintained. Added advantages (as many reviewers have pointed out) is the tuk tuk. They pick you up from the airport and facilitate your sojourn in the evening with a mobile too! All together a lovely experience.
A Few Areas Of Improvement:
1) They are quite tardy in correspondence, especially through email!
2) The breakfast is limited and unchanging.If you are staying for couple of days it can become quite monotonous.
3) Communication from the front office in English (especially when you want to call back the tuk tuk!) is quite limited. That can leave you stranded sometime.
4) Make sure that the mobile phone which is given to you is fully charged!
5) The safe deposit locker isn't too functional.
BUT BEYOND ALL THAT
It is a place you can feel at home. The smiling faces of the ever helpful staff will linger on for a long time!
Kudos!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank godotrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a bit far from downtown (not walking distance) but it provide free pick up and down off service by tuk tuk. The room is clean with huge bathroom but got mosquito flew in the room. The staffs is friendly and approachable.

In overall, great stay and will come back again if visit Angkor Wat again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ElaineC4963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boutique59, General Manager at The Moon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Elaine C,
Warm greetings from bunwin boutique hotel.
We are sincerely thank for your kinds express about our bunwin boutique hotel through the TripAdvisor.
Therefore, we will take fast action and to improve all what you have been mentions as the about such as (mosquito flew in the room) by deeply check and beside.
The behalf of our team of bunwin boutique hotel, we would wish all the best to you and family and wish to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

With our appreciation and care,

Phasy Sun
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews