We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Motherhome it's a real home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Ranked #17 of 491 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bern
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motherhome it's a real home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed three month at Motherhome Inn Hotel in Siem Reap and I enjoyed my time there very much! As I worked for three month in Siem Reap I needed a place to stay where I felt myself kind of at home and I'm very happy that I found Motherhome Inn, because the staff is so friendly and great and very helpful! The rooms are extremely clean, the food is good and the swimming-pool very clean. The location is good, only 5 minutes with a tuk-tuk to the Center of Siem Reap and 3 minutes by walk to the Supermarket. The tuk-tuk drivers are also very friendly!
During the three month I always felt welcome in the Hotel, the breakfast is just great, guests can choose between many different food! Next time I come to Cambodia and to Siem Reap I'm sure I will go again to Motherhome Inn! Thank you staff for this incredible time!

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are good, I stayed at the fourth floor. Each floor has a balcony with a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yara22735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    140
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
102
268
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed for 3night ,Very nice quiet hotel in good location with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Every time you come back to the hotel, you get a cool refreshing towel. Delicious breakfast buffet, clean well maintained rooms. Good WIFI and free bike hire and water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

During 3 nights, Motherhome Inn stod out as the best by far. Best service, best room, best breakfast especially swimming pool. We also had a relaxing day at the pool in the evening which was really nice, it is really clean and nice size. Mother Home Inn is valuable with kindest staffs. Do not bother looking anywhere else. Get a room here if you can. I prefer to stay there for my vacation next time to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Revatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

It was a very good experienced staying over there. All the staff there are friendly & helpful. Room is clean and comfortable stay with. Me & my friends was very satisfied overall of them. Most appreciate is a surprise birthday cake for my best friend, she was surprise & happy that we could celebrate together. Is a worth & nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsuen_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed in Mother Home Inn Guesthouse at the beginning of July 2012 for 7 nights. I did not expect much at a small hotel such as rooms, services... however things changed, I definitely loved this hotel after few hours. My room is clean, beautiful, spacious with good mattress, facilities and a nice view to swimming pool.
The swimming pool is just great for you to cool down after a touring day. Small but clean!
Free breakfast, wifi, bikes and they have 4 computers at the lobby for you to use as well.
Beyond that, the most impressive thing for me is the staff, they are all very friendly and helpful.
The price is very reasonable as well. I definitely stay there again if I come back Siem Reap.

Room Tip: deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chincute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#65 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.1 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#1 of 320 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#123 of 320 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 km away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#24 of 491 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.8 km away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#14 of 491 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Property: MotherHome Inn
Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 491 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,838 - ₹ 2,518
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ostrovok so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing