We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the real relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hariharalaya Meditation Retreat Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Out of 8 weeks of travelling the 3 days at Hariharalaya was the best decision we could make. Couldn't be more relaxing. Great, interesting people, good size of group (we were about 10 people in total i guess), delicious (health) food, an exciting cooking course and always the option to sit alone somewhere in the garden (my favorite spot was a platform up in a palm tree watching the sunset, playing the guitar, reading a book...). Enough said. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 652 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

I spent a week at Hariharalaya and enjoyed morning yoga and evening meditation. The food was consistently delicious every meal, and the people i met were great. I took a fun cooking class, enjoyed a steam bath, and had body work by a blind Shiatsu massage therapist. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anacapa1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This place is amazing. Very unique and authentic. You are surrounded by the absolutley stunning Cambodian countryside which is filled with the most warm and friendly Cambodian people. I went to stay for what I thought would be a week maybe two and ended up staying for four months!! I was traveling for a year and found so much joy being here with Joel and all the Cambodian friends I made. You will be soooo amazed at the local market!! Its like a veggie dream come true. I found so much retreat and peace here and very much hope to come back again very soon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I just stayed at harihiralaya for 6 days, what an amazing experience! Yoga and movement everymorning,fantastic vegan organic food, meditation in the evening! A wide variety of holistic knowledge and health services available. I did the 3 day juice fast.... Such care was taken during this experience by Joel and all at the retreat. I would highly recommend stopping bye or even better staying for a while!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Painting acrobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Perfect place to renew yourself and your soul and escape from the buzzing capital or Siem Reap. Hariharalaya is tucked away in the calm of the beautiful countryside and Joel makes everyone feel at home and like family. A must do for tourists and expats alike...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
15.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 365 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
13.6 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
16.9 km away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#41 of 365 in Siem Reap
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 365 in Siem Reap
371 reviews
14.0 km away
The Golden Gecko Villa
The Golden Gecko Villa
#1 of 305 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
15.6 km away
Cambana d'Angkor Suites
Cambana d'Angkor Suites
#3 of 305 in Siem Reap
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hariharalaya Meditation Retreat Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hariharalaya Meditation Retreat Centre

Address: Tnal Trung, Bakong, Siem Reap 17715, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hariharalaya is an oasis of peace and transformation located in a quiet Khmer farming village near the Ancient Temples of Angkor (just outside of Siem Reap). We have 7 comfortable rooms in a traditional Franco-Khmer wooden mansion, 5 private retreat huts overlooking the fields and pastures, as well as a shared dorm and a private family house. We offer daily yoga and meditation classes, as well as regular meditation and creativity retreats. Our rates are ALL INCLUSIVE - including yoga and meditation every morning, meditation every evening and 3 delicious and fresh vegan meals a day. We also have a wide range of healing services as well as spiritual and health courses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing