We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A roof top pool for $20/n - its true!”
Review of Okay 1 Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Okay 1 Villa
Ranked #151 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This place is very new and incredibly cheap so get in now before the prices rise as popularity takes over.
The roof top pool is fantastic and you can order food and drinks and use your 'room book' to write up the cost and pay at the end of the stay.
The staff all over the villa are amazing. The girls on the front desk are so helpful, fun, friendly and make you feel part of their family.
The location is great being an easy walk from the action or a cheap tuk tuk ride but not so close to be disturbed by pub street.
The rooms have cable, a phone, air con, a fridge and are spacious.
I spent a week here and could easily have stayed the remainder of my trip here.
I simply loved it and you will too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chooktooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Okay 1 Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 309 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here for about a week.
In the morning, I could eat buffet by $3.
many kind of menu and the food is nice!
the swimming pool on the top floor is so wonderful.
i could spend happy time at here with many helpful staff!
this hotel is Amazing .if i have time next time i will come to stay again.
i will recommend all of my friend come to stay this hotel.
thank you, mom and voleak the friendly.

Room Tip: come to stay this hotel is interesting,exciting,fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakutoUjiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is different than the type of hotels we normally stay at and our first time at this sort of hotel almost more like a hostel I gess. We had a suite room that had a good working A/C, a ceiling fan and small balcony. The bathroom was a bit strange with no separation between the shower, the toilet and the sink so after you shower the floor is wet for a long time. The room had a mini fridge and a kettle with tea. There was a tv with english programming as well. The hotel has there own tuk tuk's with a cost of $1 to pub street and $12 for the whole day to the temples ect. We used the tuk tuk each day, all of the drivers were great but we really enjoyed our day with Som who had the biggest smile. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were great as well and we were greeted on our return to the hotel each time with a cold towel and drink. The food at the poll side restaurant was very good as well. This hotel is not one of the resort style pricey hotels that are available around Siem Reap but it is a nice new clean hotel with great service and a really low price and although different than most hotels I have stayed at before I am glad I chose this hotel would stay here again. We really enjoyed Siem Reap and the villages around it and I think that after seeing how the locals live I think I would have felt guilty staying at a big fancy hotel owned by some big company anyway, so this was a good choice on for many reasons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Myself & 2 friends stayed here for 7 nights in total. We didn't want to leave. The place is very clean & the rooms nicely furnished. The thing that makes this place special though are the people who work here. The 2 sisters that run the hotel are so friendly & welcoming, they'd do anything for you! The breakfast could be improved to include a bit more western variety but that's about it! When we were baking hot we always got nice cold towels & free ice tea in the lobby. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for a week and frankly didnt want to leave. Reading the poor review about dirty sheets and bad service I think the last reviewers must have got the wrong hotel - our experience was so so different!

For $20 a night you get a huge, very clean, beautiful, practically brand new room with a big double bed, a fridge, excellant air con, hot water, cable tv, kettle (with tea and coffee and mineral water replaced daily) and a daily maid service so our room was always spotless. The rooftop pool is AMAZING. Loads of sunbeds and attentive staff to feed you food and drinks (the bar is great for lunch - has a great view over the city and some much needed breeze, its also cheap - cheaper than some of the local restaurants) and the food is great.

The wifi works in your room not just the reception area and is a great speed. For the price you pay this is an absolute steal.

Yes there is no air con in the reception area (who spends hours there anyway) and Yes it is a short walk (10 mins at most) to pub street but we liked the fact its not in the middle of the mayhem and it was pleasant to stroll down for a our dinner in the evening and $1 will get you a tuk tuk home after your beers in the evening.

The staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful.

It's only this cheap ($20 per room without breakfast $25 with) as its new - I'm sure the prices will go up soon so i would get in while you can.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz-Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
2.5 km away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#185 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
0.2 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#159 of 361 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#123 of 361 in Siem Reap
249 reviews
1.6 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okay 1 Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okay 1 Villa

Address: No. 0325 Tapul, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 708 - ₹ 2,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Okay 1 Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Okay 1 Villa is conveniently locate in the central of Siem Reap's historical city closed to shopping and the business center; with attractive sites nearby. Okay 1 Villa will be beyond your expectations with 60 luxurious rooms including Family, Suite, Deluxe, Superior and Standard rooms, all finely decorated in Khmer traditional style furnishing and wooden floors for Deluxe and Suites and lobby restaurant. Comfort will surpass your expectations individually controlled air-con, color television with cable channels, mini bar, hairdryer, Wifi internet connection, slippers, local and international dialing, customized toiletries, bathtub with shower, electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Okay 1 Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay 1 Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing