We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hak Boutique Residence (Former Hak's House)
Nearby Hotels
US$ 358
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 69
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 56
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
US$ 43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 59
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 254
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 299
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
226
77
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
77
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverguest houseair connice place to stayclean roomsangkor watspent nightsfloating villagestay in siem reaptour guideguesthousecambodiamrdollarstransportsunrise
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in October 2014. Hak's House was fantastic; Hak himself is incredibly helpful and accomodating. He speaks exceptional english (not a single issue in communication) and makes himself available more than one could expect. His room is right above the main lobby and with a quick buzz on the walkie-talkie from the staff he will wake up anytime and pop his head out to help you. For the price and service, Hak's House should be a first choice for anyone who isn't looking to stay at a 5-star hotel. It is also very close to the main strip, 1$ Tuk-Tuk ride in or out (available 24/7 quite easily).
Hak, if you're reading this - thank you again for all your help! I look forward to staying with you again sometime.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMain91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boytownwillnow, Owner at Hak Boutique Residence (Former Hak's House), responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2014

Thank you so much for taking your value time to review us!
We are so happy that you had a great time at our house. We will continue to do our best. I personally Would like to wish you all the best. Thank you so much for your stay in our house.
Welcome back anytime:)
Hak
Owner
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

we found haks house on the internet and read a great reviews of this place so we decided to go for it and we were not desappointed with our choice. Haks House was a lovely place to stay. the staffs were so kind and helpful. HAK speaks the best English and he is so friendly, great knowledge of the local area and temples too. The room we stayed was big and clean. the restaurant at the guesthouse was good and the price is cheap too. the location is not too far from the busy pub street and night market. all in all i will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddln56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

Hak's was great for atmosphere and hospitality of Hak himself who will go out of his way to make your stay great. The only negatives I have is the aircon in the room was being emptied into a bottle that we had to keep putting down the sink and the distance from the 'bar street' was a bit too far to walk late at night so you need to get a tuk tuk. I would still recommend this place for the price especially with breakfast aswell.
Thank you Hak for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

It's about 1.5 km walking to the central restaurants and pubs and shops downtown, which is fine, or a quick tuk tuk ride. It's a good walk, just be careful since there is no sidewalk and the last stretch coming home at night can be a little desolate. The dorm rooms are small, private rooms are nice. Don't skimp out on the aircon, it's very important as the whole place (the whole country really) gets very very hot. Hak is relaxed and friendly and can organize most anything. Prices are reasonable to cheap. I was asked to move rooms during my stay to accommodate some sort of check-in or check-out situation, which was kind of annoying, as he seems to move people around based on occupancy from time to time. it's nice that there is free breakfast but it's not a very exciting one. dinner options are cheap and good. wifi was spotty, which was painful. rooms weren't cleaned daily, just at check-in and check-out. three stars since it was safe, clean enough, friendly, place, and inexpensive.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Hak is an excellent host, food is fresh and delicious, beds are clean and comfortable and I cannot rate high enough! Also pub street is easily within walking distance and is great for drinks and street food! 6/5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews