We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hak's House Residence - Family Own
manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My home in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

True to popular reviews, Hak is indeed such a friendly person. Very accommodating and helpful with directions and booking tickets. Hak also offered some advices on how to arrive safely in Siem Reap without being ripped off along the thai-cambodia border.

And of course, best price ever. So affordable and the quality is way beyond what was expected. I was amazed when i found out that breakfast was served for free. Bike rental is also free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    71
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
87
77
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great find. Really friendly staff and Hak the owner especially so. Free breakfast (and you can choose what you want) with tea/coffee. Free filtered water to refill your water bottle. Book exchange. Computer where you can use internet for free. Communal area downstairs and at the front. Tuk tuk drivers who work at the hostel who are really nice so you don't have to mission around to find a driver- the set price seemed to be the same if not cheaper than others we spoke to for going around the temples (think we paid 12 dollars a day for the whole day of temples and 25 a day to go to the farther ones that were an hour plus drive away) Friendly, chilled out atmosphere. 5 minute walk away from a fancy villa place where you can pay to use to pool (a drink s included in the price)

Great value, great place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is my first review on TripAdvisor and I am so happy to write for Hak's House. This is the best place I've stayed on all of my travels. The hotel is clean and comfortable, a wonderful breakfast is provided and the wifi is free. But better yet, the hospitality and welcoming spirit of Mr Hak and his staff is unrivaled. There is a reason why this is Hak's HOUSE -- because it feels like home. The welcome is as if you are meeting old friends after being apart. Advice on tour packages, tuk-tuk hire, bus transport to other cities is all easily provided.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I ended up at Haks purely because I felt I was mestreated elsewhere and found Haks after a quick internet search. I got a tuk-tuk, rode there and talked to Hak and went back and retrieved my bags. I went there for three days and stayed two weeks!!!! I am not one of your younger backpackers who are more like my kids ages.

There were people of all ages from all over the world. Pretty much everyone met over breakfast on the front patio and there was a lot of great conversation between young and old alike. Hak is very competent and takes care of any issues promptly. The room was spotless and maintained regularily.

I am returning to Siem Riep in late July and have booked a room for a month.

A real special highlight is the hotel tuk-tuk driver "Rain". He took me on three day of temple tours, tow days at the beach, a tour to Tonle Sap lake and on and on. He is very personable and speaks good English. He is also a great translator for any communication issues. Oh yeah and did I mention his prices are very reasonable????

Room Tip: I did without aircon and the big wall mounted fan was great. personal preference though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have traveled in many countries of the world and Hak's House is one of the rare places where I felt like in a family, a member of a big family!
Everything fitted: the nice and large modern room, with a cable TV including my favorite program! A good food at low price, a really Cambodian location, but first of all a loving staff, a very nice clientele of all ages, and Hak as a young, energetic and welcoming manager of the whole.
To warmly recommend!

Room Tip: just trust the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavigne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siem Reap
1.4 km away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
1.7 km away
Same Same Backpacker, Siem Riep
1.2 km away
Funky Flashpacker
Funky Flashpacker
#8 of 262 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hak Boutique Hotel & Resort
Hak Boutique Hotel & Resort
#117 of 486 in Siem Reap Province
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.1 km away
Hostel Siem Reap
Hostel Siem Reap
#55 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.6 km away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#29 of 262 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hak's House Residence - Family Own? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hak's House Residence - Family Own

Property: Hak's House Residence - Family Own
Address: Street 52, Wat Chowk Road | Phnear Chey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 120000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 262 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 779 - ₹ 2,271
Hotel Class:2 star — Hak's House Residence - Family Own 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the total comfort at Hak's House - Siem Reap bed and breakfast, a tropical and peaceful garden villa with 16 spacious rooms with relaxing lounge where you can relax your mind with friendly Khmer staffs who can speak English very well. We are located just about 10min walk from Old Market and Pub Street (City Center) and 15mins ride from Angkor Wat & Siem Reap's International Airport.We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home! Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 16 exclusive private Deluxe Rooms (A/C room); each room comes equipped with 80-channel satellite TV, hot shower, and fresh sheets and towels when our staff cleans your room everyday! We provide free airport pickup or bus station pick up as well. All rooms rate included breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hak's House Residence - Family Own reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hak`s House - Siem Reap Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing