We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good restaurant with good food and really good atmosphere, awesome”
Review of Kholene Restaurant Lounge - CLOSED

Kholene Restaurant Lounge
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Cambodian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open air restaurant located in popular, yet quiet street. Ceiling fans and intimate setting make this venue the perfect place to enjoy local dishes as well as daily specials prepared by chef/owner, Laurent Baldini.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good restaurant with good food and really good atmosphere, awesome”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Thanks for this good moment, my stomach was happy and the crepe "Monsieur Thierry" oh my god, if you don't try that you miss a beautiful experience for your mouth

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakuragi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    6
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have recently eat at this restaurant in Siem Reap, the ambience, food and service was excellent. The Owner came to our table to check everything was OK whilst having our lunch. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ene4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, but try all the rest!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We went here for the "buy one pizza, get one for $1" and my kids were very happy with the pizza which had a light thin crust. My kids 7 and 5 hate crust that is too crispy, but loved everything about the pizza at Kholene.

Bring right across from our guesthouse, the Shadow of Angkor II on Wat Bo Street, we ended up eating here several times. The noodles are some of the best my wife has tasted and I found the Amok one of the better versions I tried around town. We tried the dessert as well and found them superb.

Everyone is pleasant and friendly and service is great every time we have eaten here. The restaurant is outdoors but with a roof and ceiling fans for a nice meal experience.

Don't be fooled by the big pizza banner out front, Kholene has a lot more to offer than pizza.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fair pizza's (and other stuff)”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Kholene is an 'Italian' restaurant in Cambodia. Best reason to go here: it is NOT in that terrible Pub Street, that begins to look like Chersonissos and Lorett de Mar.
The pizza's at Kholene are good and tasty. The pasta's could not steal my heart. The Carbonara was made with a creamy sauce with herbs I never tasted in Italy. Perhaps I expect too much, so far from La bella Italia.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
183 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very tasty pizza and great price also. Staff were really nice also. they have a buy one pizza and get another for a dollar promo on just now well worth seeking out.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kholene Restaurant Lounge also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing