We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
73
33
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
33
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool kindest person pub street tuk tuk hotel driver quiet street night market baguette we've stayed recommend staying here top floor stayed here for nights free breakfast amazing staff rooms are clean a great stay nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience in Siem Reap!

Really clean and new, modern hostel, included a nice swimming pool with a small terrasse and an outdoor shower.

Beds are sooo comfortable with a fluffy blanket and super clean room with all the commodities you need.

The staff is also very nice and helpful giving you all the information you need.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zoé H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie U, Manager at Bokre Angkor Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Zoé H,

What a wonderful review!!! I am humbled by your kind words and will make sure to pass your message on to the Bokre Angkor Hostel family.

Our team is working tirelessly every day to ensure all of our guests have a nice and wonderful experience during the stay with us. Such a rewarding to us to read you had amazing experienced at our property!

On behalf of the entire team here thank you for being our guests and for recommending our property so highly. Please come back and see us again.

Kindest regards,

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay here for seeing the Angkor Wat temple areas. Great hostel, central location, clean, quiet and the staff is very, very helpful! Nice pool, and hostel offers food and drinks. Would easily recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Weeg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie U, Manager at Bokre Angkor Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Bergen5050

On behalf of the entire team here at Bokre Angkor Hostel thank you for posting such an excellent review on our TripAdvisor web page. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time spent at our property. The wonderful praise you have given us is sincerely appreciated.


It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Angkor in the future.

With kind regards,

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Arrived from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap and stayed here for 2 nights. The staff provide one of the best services I've experienced in Cambodia. They are sincere and helpful and is always smiling when offering advice. Breakfast/lunch was absolutely delicious as well. The place runs seamlessly. Rooms were well set out and comfortable.

Overall, it was indeed a good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hostel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isajufry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie U, Manager at Bokre Angkor Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Isajufry

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Bokre Angkor Hostel on our TripAdvisor webpage and for many gracious comments you made about our staff and property. It will be a pleasure to share all of these wonderful remarks with the entire team. We do hope that you will come back and see us all again soon; be assured that a very warm welcome will certainly be waiting for you here at Bokre Angkor Hostel!

Warmest regards,

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and the owners and staff are so very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are super clean.
They also have the most gorgeous small pool for a refreshing dip at the end of a long day.
So cheap for a luxury stay. I'm coming back here next month for another week!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank suethompsonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie U, Manager at Bokre Angkor Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sue,

What can I say, It was such a joy and honor to have lovely guest like yourself to stay with us. We are all really excited to hear that you coming back, all of the team can't wait to accommodating you again!


Thank you so much for all your kind remarks about our super clean room, gorgeous small pool, specially about our friendly team. I certain that your positive commend will encourage them to continue to strive very hard to maintain this.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Must stay here. The family that runs the hostel are incredible and so hospitable. Any request we had they were able to help us (getting to Angkor Wat, laundry, having breakfast early as we had to get to airport). The hostel is incredibly clean and the food you can order from the kitchen is delicious! My partner and I stayed in a private room which was comfortable and clean. The atmosphere is quiet but totally worth it for the clean, cheap stay. The hostel is about 15-20 min from pub street or a $2 tuk tuk. They offer an airport pick up (which we didn’t know about before we got there), and I highly advise using it as the taxis at the airport over charge. The hotel also has a sweet pool which is so necessary after a hot day touring Angkor Wat. I highly recommend staying here, would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kangaroojacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie U, Manager at Bokre Angkor Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Kangaroojacq,

What can I say, on behalf of all the staff here thank you so much for such wonderful praise.

We appreciate you taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor and are really humbled, yet so grateful for such kind remarks. It makes all of the team here strive even harder to give our guests wonderful memories to take back with them.

Hope that you will be back to Siem Reap and see us all again. And of course a warm welcome will be again waiting for you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews