We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best GH in Cambodia”
Review of Yellow Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yellow Hostel
Ranked #166 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Going to Seam Reap on a Budget I expected the worst - - and found the best GH in Cambodia!
Funny, lovely staff. They always start chatting to you when you seem to be a bit lonely. They have good info on the area, good food, a free pickup service, free tuktuks into town, bicycle rental, good food and whenever you order something they don't have someone jumps on a bike and gets it.
The owner is fun as well and doesn't mind having a beer with his guests.

If you're interested ask for deep fried tarantula or fried dog. They know where to get it!

And the rooms are big, great value (4$ single, 5$ double) and on of the cleanest I've seen so far!
Can't believe they're not in a single guidebook yet!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

I was a solo traveller backpacking from Ireland. I chose this guesthouse as I had been staying at OKAY guesthouse in Phnom Penn. This was their sister guesthouse. I wasnt sure was this all a con or not but hey i arrived off the bus into Siem Reap and there was a kind looking gentleman with a tuk tuk and a sign with my name on it! I was brought to the guesthouse. At first I felt it was far out of town for me. But i stayed and glad i did. They were a really really friendly family running the place. Genuinely happy to chat to you. The room was VERY clean and large. I had a TV good air con, own bathroom. They also rented dvd players for very reasonable and had a good range of dvds. They provided a free lift into town by tuk tuk whenever you wanted. I did always tip but i think they were not expecting a tip at all and were very grateful to receive. The food in the guesthouse was good, which is nice after a day touring the temples to be able to relax in the guesthouse.
In a way its nice this hotel was a little out of town as it is so easy to get tuk tuks at reasonable price back out but its quite here so a good nights sleep could be had.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed for 10 days, got to know the staff there really well, spending a couple evenings hanging out with them after work is done. They showed me how to eat fried crickets, delicious! Food is really good as well (western and khmer!) Wifi and computers available.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pehrlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We stayed in Yellow guesthouse after finding bedbugs in our previous guesthouse (Garden Village - DON'T Stay there!). The rooms were spotless and had ac and tv. They give FREE tuk tuk rides into town and has a very friendly staff with pretty good English. It was a 10 minute walk to the market, and 15 to Pub street/night market. They also have FREE wifi/internet and you get a good signal in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abarnett118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Primer piso con balcón a la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoTapia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 361 in Siem Reap
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#153 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
0.2 km away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#97 of 361 in Siem Reap
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Boutique Cambo Hotel
#37 of 507 in Siem Reap
419 reviews
0.3 km away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#20 of 507 in Siem Reap
1,148 reviews
0.1 km away
Jasmine Lodge
Jasmine Lodge
#155 of 507 in Siem Reap
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Hostel

Address: #363 | Taphul Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Yellow Guesthouse)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 2,472 - ₹ 2,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellow Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellow Hostel is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap's most popular local restaurants and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Yellow Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing