We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
209
105
28
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
105
28
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Very poor service. Intentional miscommunication from staffs. They didn't picked me from Airport and doesn't bothered to inform also. Didn't packed breakfast for early morning trip.
I won't recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank neerajkumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari A, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Neerajkumara,
Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel !
Thank you very much for your feedback.
First of all we would like to say sorry that we missed your breakfast box.
Second We would like to explain what you said because you didn't advice your flight detail or your arrival information didn't have any pick up information that why we didn't know where we can to pick you up. our driver can not to stand by at the airport full day.
Anyways thanks again for your feedback to make a chance for explain you.
Best regards
Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Room is perfect apart from we arrived in late night and none of hotel staff were there, had to look for other hotel late night. We didn't booked this hotel ,but got directed to this one. I suggest not to arrive in this hotel after 7pm. Moreover all perfect, room clean, staff are nice

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari A, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel

First of all, We would like to say thank you so much that you spent your value time to pen down a good review for us.
On behalf of our team, We really appreciate all your kind word.We are promise to improve our hotel in future.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in future.

Kind Regards

Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Pros
• Location. Short walk over the river to the markets and Pub Street.
• Very large, high ceiling, well equipped rooms: fridge, toiletries, kettle, daily tea/coffee/water, hair dryer, table and chairs. See photos.
• Nice, but odd, free standing bathroom. See photos.
• Friendly staff.
• All the rooms open onto a courtyard/garden area. 2 rows of 4 rooms, each only 2 storeys high, so no major climbing of stairs required.

Cons
• Mosquito fumigating!!! This is the reason for my low rating of the hotel and was very disturbing. We were given no warning or chance to vacate. Zero visability outside our room due to the poison cloud, which even poured into our room through all the gaps. I wet a towel, covered my face and went to the 3rd floor where the open air pool is situated and where my granddaughter was swimming. The poison was wafting around up there also. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.
• Air con was so poor in our first room, we asked to be moved. Ceiling fan in our second room worked at one speed, cyclonic.
• Rooms are a little dusty in the corners and along the edges.

I would probably stay again, subject to fumigation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SnapCooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay with super friendly staff, was nice and quiet when I went to stay. Perfect central location near everything you could need. Restaurants and pub streeet in walking distance or 1 dollar tuktuk ride! Had dinner at sushi restaurant on the site and again it was terrific service and lovely food!!! Very happy customer, I will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sereikhema L, Manager at Comoda Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Craig A,
Warm greeting from Angkor Safari Hotel.

Brilliant thanks for your excellent review by TripAdvisor.We are proud that given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit in Siem Reap,Cambodia.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Angkor Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Management of this hotel has hit rock bottom.

After staying at Karavansara 4-5 times in the past 2 years including with my staff, I thought it was a sure bet. I booked a deluxe double online - one of the cute rooms with ver comfortable bed and private courtyard, expecting a relaxing place to work for a few days.

I arrived from 9pm flight to be offered a much more basic twin room. The next day I went back to speak to the manager, they told me they did have my room available the previous night, but they were holding it for a friend of the manager who didnt arrive. They would not organise a refund.

Moral of the story: It looks nice and well priced... but if you want the room you booked, go somewhere else. Standards have dropped!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ChrisJacobsonKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews