We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming stay near the canal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Ranked #132 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming stay near the canal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I spent a wonderful week here and would recommend this place to anyone. It's quiet and peaceful with pleasant staff and very comfortable rooms. Not too big, so I felt at home here. Siem Reap is a wonderful little town and the food is surprisingly spectacular. The center area was very near to the hotel, making coming and going simple. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maromiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    98
    26
    3
    8
See reviews for
60
109
52
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We loved every minute at Karavansara Retreat and Residences. Just to mention two of the countless positives: all "extras" (laundry, drinks at the bar, meals) are charged at very reasonable prices. In fact when I asked about how to make local calls, the reception staff just response politely that I can call directly from my room with FREE of Charge and any International call they able to handed me their mobile to use for a few minutes and said "it is expensive for International call, just call with this it is more cheaper"!

And the other thing (possibly) not mentioned in other reviews: the Pasta served at dinner is wonderful - really like the homemade pasta. But there is plenty of fruit and yoghurt and other healthy food at breakfas

Room Tip: I would like to recommend all of you to stay at Colonial Heritage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Karavansara Retreat and Residences was simply the best hotel for the price I have ever visited in my many travels.
I spent for three nights with my wife in February 25th, everyone are helpful and really made us feel at home by calling our name when we showed up. One of the service staff was extremely good and professional, he knew what we need without asking on the second morning breakfast. My wife was so happy and enjoyed our stay very much. When our return trip to siem reap, we will definitely choose to stay here.
In addition, Clean rooms, pool made for a pleasant visit. It had all the amenities. Breakfast was good w/unlimited brewed coffee, and garden was relaxing with many comfortable couches, Wifi internet access is free entire the hotel area, and live nightly soft music.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : When planning a trip to the Angkor complex, be sure to hire a guide (ask concierge) before leaving Siem Rep

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

It's my lucky to have a stay in this hotel can honestly say that it deserves its place as the top 10 hotel in Siem Reap. I can only reiterate the positive comments of the previous reviews about the staff, restaurant and attention to detail generally but feel that the benefit of your own personal tuk tuk driver for the duration of your stay cannot be stressed too much. It’s not only a fabulous way to travel around the temples and surrounding countryside but it’s a far better way to see three generations of one family on a scooter dodging and weaving through the mad traffic in town and just how much stuff you can carry on a bike! The drivers all seemed really friendly and excellent at their jobs and took pride in providing the best possible service available but we definitely think that our driver was the best by far. His English was excellent, he always found us in a crowd and his suggestions for the best time to visit the different temples to avoid the crowds was invaluable.

Room Tip: Near to many restaurant in Pub Street and Old Market area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel provided a fantastic location from which to view the temples of Angkor and very close to the town. it is centrally located, and is a short walk away from pub street. the staff was very polite and the hotel facilities were top notch! the rooftop pool was very nice and the overall design of the hotel was world class. I recommended it to my friends and they too enjoyed their stay. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#109 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 km away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#114 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#81 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#156 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 km away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#80 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karavansara Retreat & Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Property: Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Address: Street 25, Archa Sva Road, Wat Bo Village | Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,013 - ₹ 4,294
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karavansara Retreat & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karavansara Retreat and Residences is unparalleled — a world cultural heritage site, a beautiful natural environment, award-winning architectural design, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The ethos of Karavansara is founded in the sophisticated luxury that is afforded by attention to the smallest details. Come join us for an enriching, enlightening and rewarding 'lifestyle' experience that will make this the holiday you will always cherish. Comfort, convenience, relaxes and delicious are the hallmarks of Karavansara Retreat and Residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Karavansara Retreat & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karavansara Retreat & Residences Hotel Siem Reap
Karavansara Retreat And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing