We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
111
145
44
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
145
44
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market swimming pool short alley pub street tuk tuk small lane street noise western choices lucky mall nice hotel hotel entrance free pick up from the airport breakfast spread clean rooms laundry service breakfast included central location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed here for a few nights and the location is very central to many attractions, not that it is hard to get a tuk tuk to go anywhere, most trips were $2. The hotel is located up a short service road and the hustle, bustle and street noise disappears as you walk in the front door. The staff are very polite, accommodating and helpful. There is a great pool and a bar with lovely cold beer next to the pool. The restaurant is not that busy for lunch and dinner as everyone is usually out and about, breakfast is busy and there is plenty of choice and food. I would recommend staying at the Mekong and when we return to Siem Reap we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimjenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

My wife and I with our friends Stayed for 4 days at the Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel in Siem Reap.We were picked up at the Airport for free and we were very happy with our spacious comfortable room with all the amenities. We overlooked the lovely hotel pool which we used daily and was very welcome after a hot days exploring.
Plenty of eateries and bars closeby and a short 10 min walk to the popular pub street or a 2$ ride by tuktuk.
The staff at the hotel were extremely obliging and courteous and arranged our excursions to several beautiful sites. Angkor Wat was as amazing as it was when I first saw it 15 years ago but Siem Reap had grown enormously.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would return happily
jevs

Room Tip: View over the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Room is nice with selection of buffet breakfast. Location is great closed to super market, night market, pup street and restaurants by walking just spent 5 minutes to all attractive place in the heart of Siem Reap City. I do love my quiet room they offered with the pool side view # Room 108. Talking about the staffs are politely and helpful during my stay, especially when my bathroom had problem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank photo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Free airport pickup. Room was lovely and clean. Pub street and markets are less then ten mins walk away or you can use the hotel tuk tuk. Staff were really helpful. We had a balcony room overlooking the pool. Be aware when breakfast starts (around 6am) they put the music on so could hear it in the room. Pool looked ok and plenty of sun beds - could just have done with a bit more of the bamboo sheets against the back walls so it felt more private ( was next to a side street and there were some gaps where people could look in )

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Missdee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Room and facilities nice. We got a free airport pick up, arranged at a few hours notice (we were sat at the airport in Bangkok!) tuk tuk driver mr meak was spot on. Nice lad, so we arranged through the hote for him to take us for sunrise at Angkor wat and a full day tour there (usd23) the breakfast wasn't bad. It would have tasted better if we hadn't been woken up at 6am by the loud music by the pool/in the restaurant. Location is good, just a short stroll from Eiffel container bar and then pub street and the night market. Was clean and well kept.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews