We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
150
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private swimming pool homemade jams tuk tuk khmer food angkor wat late check rooms are large after a long day villa airport transport driver massage asia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful in every way. We stayed in a villa with 4 bedrooms and it’s own pool. Was so private. It has a pool table which the family loved. The swimming pool was clean, large and warm. Ample lying beds.
I hadn’t realised that with the villa we had wonderful ladies who would lay the table and serve our breakfast, lunch and dinner. And cocktails when requested. They were so lovely.
We arrived late in the evening and were met by the driver at the airport, then welcomed by the owner and the staff on arrival.
Accomodation was very comfortable and spacious.
All meals were delicious. So much so that are decided to eat all our meals at the villa.
The staff were knowledgeable and catered for my daughter who is Coeliac. We informed them a few weeks before we arrived and they swiftly responded confirming that they could cater for her. Whilst we had delicious breads and pastries at breakfast, the staff had sourced GF weetbix and made GF waffles for my daughter.
Fantastic place. So lucky to have stayed here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LoveTravel423650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a quaint tropical hideaway, with beautiful rooms and really great french food (the breakfasts were especially amazing). But above all, we were very impressed and happy with the personal service given to us by the owner, Fred. Not only did he let us stay in our rooms until our late evening flight, he also worked with us on recommendations that were off the beaten track of the usual tourist routes. The price was also quite reasonable for the quality of the place and the excellent service. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhaji220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Simplement sublime!!!

Wonderfull!

I realy recommand this place!

The People are realy friendly.

The hotel, the rooms, the breakfast, the diner, the SPA and the massages and the swimingpool are perfects.

The situation of the hotel is in a quiet place, ideal to have a rest after the visites of Angkor Wat.

Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jean-Pierre f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello
It was a great pleasure to welcome you at La Palmeraie.
Many thanks to take time to do review. We will share with all team.
We hope to see you again at the hotel
Sincerely
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wellington, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I am an 11 year old boy but I have done a lot of travelling. I was so lucky this year to visit my father's relatives in Germany but to also go to numerous places all across Europe. This was my favourite part of the trip. I loved how friendly all the caring staff were and how wonderful the food was. Whenever we wanted to go somewhere our tuk-tuk driver Vebol(shoutout to you bro) would be there on the dot. He was an excellent driver who avoided pot holes and made us all feel really safe. It is close to all three: The Angkor temples, the city centre and the airport. They have a nice pool but do not stay in too long otherwise the chlorine might hurt you eyes. Great effort was put into lighting and atmosphere. Overall this is an amazing stay with great: food, staff, space and a pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilana_Hazan, Responsable relations clients at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Henri,

We are glad your enjoyed your stay at La Palmeraie d'Angkor. It was a pleasure having you.
We hope you keep amazing memories of your stay in Siem Reap and remember us if you ever happen to stop by in this amazing city.
We will share your comment to our staff and Vebol who loved driving you around.

Kind regards,

Ilana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My wife reserved 2 rooms for a long weekend in Siem Reap. We had friends from Canada travelling in Asia and we stayed together at the hotel. It had been recommended to us by a friend. It is a quiet spot but not far from town. A short tuk tuk ride, organised by the hotel for you will transport you there, or anywhere for the whole day. The owners (French) and staff are extremely convivial, helpful and attentive to all your needs. It is this personal touch that makes it worthwhile to stay here rather than a faceless chain. Early check-in and late check-out were not a problem. The rooms are clean, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. At breakfast you can relax with fresh bread, croissants, pain au chocolat, poached eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and juices. In the evening, we ate once at the hotel and it was of high quality and at a reasonable price. The pool is perfect, too. As well as our tuk tuk, the owners reserved a trip to the floating villages and to a traditional dance. Their recommendations were superb.
Even when we had lost a small doll of our daughter in our friends' room, the owner (Fred) looked himself and found it for us.
It was a great stay. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichaelD11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic H, Propriétaire at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment.

It was a pleasure to spend these few days with you and your friends from Canada at the Palmeraie. We always try to accommodate our guests as best we can.

We will share your appreciations with all our team.

Take care of yourself, and have a next time.

Cordially

Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews