We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 59
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 48
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 90
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$ 299
US$ 167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
137
64
14
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
64
14
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Located across from Wat Prohm-Roth near pub street, but far enough from pub street that it is very quiet and peaceful.

Our room was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable, the AC was excellent, and the bathroom was nice.

The real reason to stay at Prohm-Roth is the service; Mr. Meang speaks excellent english, and both he and his entire (large) family work tirelessly to make your stay as good as it can be. He answers e-mails until 3am every day making and altering reservations- we changed our travel plans twice during our trip and he were able to accomodate us anyway. The staff wake up early to get you breakfast to take to Angkor Wat for sunrise, they help you get good bikes for touring, they arrange cabs for long day tours with reasonable prices and drivers with good english skills. They even match you up with other guests for longer, more expensive activities to cut costs on transport even though they're not getting a commission. And they do it all with a smile.

And even though the service is incredible, the prices are excellent. All told, our 5 night stay in Siem Reap with about 2 days worth of dawn to dusk tuk-tuk rides and miscellaneous other expenses (waters) cost $125. We were absolutely thrilled at the value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danibren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Dear guests,
We are at Prohm Roth Guesthouse really grateful to you for your kindest words after your stay with us. We know that we can't do everything for everyone but we all do our best to ensure that our guests are safe, stay in good and clean rooms. I have a big band of brothers & cousins helping me here while finishing their final year high school and attending 1st year college. I'm teaching these young boys the importance of family spirit and values of hard work. We are truly inspired and encouraged by your ever sweetest patronage. You're the main reason of our existence. Our family business has grown well through the turbulent years due to your tremendous support & kind understanding. We're looking forward to serving you more in the years to come!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Phrom Roth Guesthouse is by far the best place I've stayed during my whole trip around South East Asia. It is situated in a quiet side street but still only 5 mins walk to the buzz of Pub Street and the markets. These are the things which make it so wonderful: The free bus station pickup, the free breakfast (great coffee and scrambled eggs!), spotlessly clean rooms, and the happy greetings everytime you enter the guesthouse :) There is also a lovely area to sit out the front and usually family members around which gives it a great homely atmosphere. The manager Meang is very honest, helpful and considerate when it comes to making sure you have the best possible stay. All round great value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Realy good hostel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Superb location, near to pub street. If you ask in reception about tours or busticket you get alot of help....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raxszeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear guests,
We never get to say it enough how much my bunch of brothers, cousins and uncles really GRATEFUL to you and thousand others for supporting our family enterprise. We know we're NOT perfect and need to improve our services more. We're just upgraded more rooms and look forward serving you more! We'll do our best to serve those on their way to Prohm Roth Guesthouse & The Prohm Roth Inn!
Blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed in late Dec 11 / early Jan 12 for 3 nights. Had pickup from the boat dock for free which was a big plus as it was more than 5 miles out of town.

Good room, good rate, decent included breakfast. They have good value tuk-tuk drivers who know a few words of English and will take you on tours of places at your convenience. We did Angkor Wat and the floating village which I'd recommend.

All in all, we enjoyed the stay and would come back if in Camboda. We actually recommended Prohm Roth to a German couple who we met in Vietnam we thought it was that good.

David & Rianna, London UK

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidlross87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Staff are very friendly. Location is good. The only downside of this placeis even that you had your room confirmed, you may not get one when you arrived. They will the direct you to other hotel that cost u more and located a bit further off the old market area.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fourxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear all,
Thank you so much for staying with us, entrusting your travel and room needs in our service. We know we can't please everyone even we strive to attend to everyone's need.
This review: please understand its TINY edge. As we had overlapped bookings, we got a room for the guest at our uncle's inn which is just behind us. When the guest check out to come to our guesthouse the following day, he was charged $12. Then he reluctantly complaining about it to me the following morning. So deducted $2 back from his bill of $11 with breakfast. Hence, this is just an unpractical matter. It's like a massive problem. We thought we fixed the $2 issue with him already. Thank you so much for your kind support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews