We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great prices for a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Ranked #161 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great prices for a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb 2012. The guesthouse is in a great central location, easy walking distance from Old Market and Pub Street areas and just over the river from Wat Bo Road. The prices are better than any other I could find for such a central location. I had a twin fan room with en suite bathroom. The room was clean and spacious. I only stayed a couple of nights and had lived in Siem Reap for a few months previously as a volunteer so I didn't use any of the travel or tour services but the staff were always very friendly and polite. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    64
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
75
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Located across from Wat Prohm-Roth near pub street, but far enough from pub street that it is very quiet and peaceful.

Our room was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable, the AC was excellent, and the bathroom was nice.

The real reason to stay at Prohm-Roth is the service; Mr. Meang speaks excellent english, and both he and his entire (large) family work tirelessly to make your stay as good as it can be. He answers e-mails until 3am every day making and altering reservations- we changed our travel plans twice during our trip and he were able to accomodate us anyway. The staff wake up early to get you breakfast to take to Angkor Wat for sunrise, they help you get good bikes for touring, they arrange cabs for long day tours with reasonable prices and drivers with good english skills. They even match you up with other guests for longer, more expensive activities to cut costs on transport even though they're not getting a commission. And they do it all with a smile.

And even though the service is incredible, the prices are excellent. All told, our 5 night stay in Siem Reap with about 2 days worth of dawn to dusk tuk-tuk rides and miscellaneous other expenses (waters) cost $125. We were absolutely thrilled at the value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danibren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear guests,
We are at Prohm Roth Guesthouse really grateful to you for your kindest words after your stay with us. We know that we can't do everything for everyone but we all do our best to ensure that our guests are safe, stay in good and clean rooms. I have a big band of brothers & cousins helping me here while finishing their final year high school and attending 1st year college. I'm teaching these young boys the importance of family spirit and values of hard work. We are truly inspired and encouraged by your ever sweetest patronage. You're the main reason of our existence. Our family business has grown well through the turbulent years due to your tremendous support & kind understanding. We're looking forward to serving you more in the years to come!
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Phrom Roth Guesthouse is by far the best place I've stayed during my whole trip around South East Asia. It is situated in a quiet side street but still only 5 mins walk to the buzz of Pub Street and the markets. These are the things which make it so wonderful: The free bus station pickup, the free breakfast (great coffee and scrambled eggs!), spotlessly clean rooms, and the happy greetings everytime you enter the guesthouse :) There is also a lovely area to sit out the front and usually family members around which gives it a great homely atmosphere. The manager Meang is very honest, helpful and considerate when it comes to making sure you have the best possible stay. All round great value!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulricehamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Realy good hostel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Superb location, near to pub street. If you ask in reception about tours or busticket you get alot of help....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raxszeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guests,
We never get to say it enough how much my bunch of brothers, cousins and uncles really GRATEFUL to you and thousand others for supporting our family enterprise. We know we're NOT perfect and need to improve our services more. We're just upgraded more rooms and look forward serving you more! We'll do our best to serve those on their way to Prohm Roth Guesthouse & The Prohm Roth Inn!
Blessings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed in late Dec 11 / early Jan 12 for 3 nights. Had pickup from the boat dock for free which was a big plus as it was more than 5 miles out of town.

Good room, good rate, decent included breakfast. They have good value tuk-tuk drivers who know a few words of English and will take you on tours of places at your convenience. We did Angkor Wat and the floating village which I'd recommend.

All in all, we enjoyed the stay and would come back if in Camboda. We actually recommended Prohm Roth to a German couple who we met in Vietnam we thought it was that good.

David & Rianna, London UK

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidlross87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#97 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#161 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#177 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 km away
Angkor Breeze
Angkor Breeze
#63 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 km away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#75 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prohm Roth Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prohm Roth Guesthouse

Property: Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Address: #251 Pub Street Extension, Old Market Area | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 578 - ₹ 1,927
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prohm Roth Guesthouse & Tours gives you the real "Local Flavor" that you craved for! It has large & clean rooms with double/twin/triple/quad all with private en-suite, hot shower, fan, air-con & windows. It offers a very distinctive & dedicated guest services by Meang and his brothers & cousins! They honor every guests, respect their privacy and honesty is their prime policy. It's the taste of a local family, good quality-run guesthouse located on Pub Street, Old Market Area, 50 meters from scenic Siem Reap river, in Siem Reap City! Very peaceful, safe & great sleep at night is strongly guaranteed. Please contact us for accommodation and tours! We have a good, responsible & reliable team of drivers and guides for your tours need! Great appreciation to those who had stayed with us in the past years and those who are on their way! "Patronize local business helps local economy" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prohm Roth Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing