We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We travelled in a group of 5 and stayed with Ohn and Tim at the Rose Apple. The rooms were very spacious and well-equipped with travel books and literature of the region. Breakfast (different everyday and home-cooked by Ohn) was amazing and served fresh whenever you rolled out of bed. We really enjoyed the company of the tuk-tuk drivers who went the extra mile to show us the best sites for sunsets, places to eat, and breathtaking views of Siem Reap. The location of Rose Apple was also great - a five minute drive to the Old Market, Pub Street, and BBQ restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    88
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
114
296
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed with Tim and Ohn for only two nights- shouldhave been more, wonderful welcome friendly advice and such a tranquil place to be. Also addedd to the pleasure was the house tuk tuk driver Mr Chinn, a lovely but shy man who knows his way around the sites and whose patience was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelandamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed with Tim (originally from Belgium) and his wife Ohn for four nights in April 2012, during our 4-weeks trip through Thailand and Cambodia. They live in a private two story building, in nice guarden with mango trees in a calm residential area about 5 minutes by Tuk-Tuk south from the city center. The upper floor holds two very spacious suites for rent.

We just would like to send a huge "thank you" to our hosts for the great time we had at their lovely place, for the wonderful dinner prepared by Ohn we were invited to, for the delicous breakfasts, for organizing our Tuk-Tuk driver to the temple area, for lending us their mobile phone during our whole stay, for organizing the private tour on the Tonle Sap, for providing us with all other tips and information and above all for making us feel at home with them from the first minute we arrived.

Hope we see you again. Big hugs from Switzerland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights. Our room (the "small" one) was spacious, clean and comfortable. The B&B itself is a beautiful quiet oasis just a couple of minutes from the hustle and bustle of central Siem Reap. Our hosts, Tim and Ohn, were both very welcoming and helpful. Ohn made us delicious breakfasts and even got up at 4.30am on our last morning to send us off with a packed breakfast. We would love to stay at The Rose Apple on our next visit to Siem Reap!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caboolture
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Wonderful place to stay and experience Cambodia. Our hosts Tim & Ohn went our of their way to make our stay perfect. Their private tours are well worth the moderate cost as you get to experience the local colour and culture. Ohn is fabulous cook and every breakfast was different to the last. Highly recommend this bed n breakfast style accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynCaboolture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#34 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
1.0 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
2.1 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.5 km away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 485 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: House 361A, Sok San road | Steung Thmei, Khum Salakamrek, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly The Rose Apple)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,486 - ₹ 3,553
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little piece of paradise, The Rose Apple, has grown. Now in it's new, charming colonial building with saltwater swimming pool. A 3 min. drive (approximately 1.2 km West from city center and the old market Phsa Cha) from amazing Siem Reap, you’ll find a little piece of paradise. Amidst this tropic surroundings we set up a wonderful and cozy Bed & Breakfast. Add to that a 6m by 10m saltwater pool, restaurant with airconditioning if needed and mixed with our signature service from the heart. You have what we call our Boutique Bed and Breakfast. Enjoy the refreshing pool with a bite and a chat in our quiet surroundings as you relax and forget the bustling tourism and overwhelming impressions from South-East Asia. It’s your home away from home!We’ve creatively appointed just 11 cozy rooms, providing you the best comfort: quality mattrasses & linen, blackout curtains, air-conditioning and fan, free WiFi, LED TV with international channels, ensuite bahtroom with hot water rain shower, safety box, in room telephone with roomservice. You have all the privacy you can wish for.Prices includes a healthy breakfast, free surround wifi access, pick-up service and a warm heart full of information.For direct bookings we offer free pick-up service on arrival - please inform us your arrival time and transport mode.You let us know how, where and when. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing