We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Ranked #36 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in Siem reap. Installations and location are superb. Breakfast is awesome. It is very near to Pub street and nice restaurants. Siem Reap was a great experience and this hotel was part of making it so nice. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcmagot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here, staff were lovely & the villa very clean and comfortable. Resort close to everything we needed & they organised our trip to Angkor Wat which took away the hassle of going to a travel agent. Recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 712lorrainem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After my mix up with booking for Phnom Penh and flight to Siem Reap I was devastated that we wouldn't have anywhere to stay but with the fantastic staff it was all sorted so that was just the beginning of our fantastic stay. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this has to be the tops it has everything that I want in a place the rooms are superb and there is two swimming pools a lovely place to eat and drink with really great food and drinks. Also we got a free foot massage which I loved as helped with all the walking lol also they have a really great Spa which offer really good spa deals and massages very professional. Now the Staff are out of this world couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and always smiling and happy and it looked like they really wanted to be there and not put out. Also the Hotel is in a great location to walk to the markets and Pub street so lots to do as well as tuk tuk outside if you don't fancy walking. This place is truly superb and Cambodia really and truly is a fantastic place to visit I highly recommend. I will always stay at this hotel when i come back next year and the years to come. Thank you everyone at Rambutan Resort. If I could give this place 10 stars I would.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and think they all have pool side views which I loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we booked there was a mix up with the booking but the staff was amazing they couldn't have been more helpful, they sorted out our problem and was so accommodating and couldn't have been more helpful. While we were checking in we were given a welcome drink and also you get a free foot massage during your stay, which was fantastic after walking around all the temples. The staff are always willing to help and always smiling and happy. This hotel is also great as it is so close to the market and also about a 5 minute walk to The Pub street lots of fun but very busy in that road but a great experience. Also they have a TukTuk driver outside which is fantastic and he was excellent . Overall I highly recommend this place in fact it was so good I will be coming back next year and every time I visit Cambodia this will be the place for me

Room Tip: From what I saw most rooms had a view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutley666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights. From day one, the staff went above and beyond. They are true customer service wizards. From the front desk to the restaurant to the on-call massage technicians, everyone was just fantastic. Especially one gentleman (we cannot remember his name, unfortunately) who was very cordial, informative and helpful with making our day and evening plans. When he knew that we'd be checking out of the hotel before he was back on duty, he went out of his way to say good-bye to us beforehand. Needless to say, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. You just don't find a customer experience like this often.

Room Tip: Unique rooms, great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ricklen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ricklen67,

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear our staff and services met your needs and expectations. Indeed we will share those comments with the entire teams which we are sure will serve them as an encouragement to perform better.

We hope to see you coming back one day!

With best wishes,
Piseth
Rambutan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.9 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 372 in Siem Reap
884 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 372 in Siem Reap
3,780 reviews
0.7 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#46 of 372 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#4 of 372 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
0.7 km away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#30 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Address: Kumm Sala komreuk, Krom 10 | Phum Wat Damnak, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 13,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) is located in a quiet pedestrian alley only 5 minutes walk from the old market and Siem Reap city center. It consists of Khmer style villas and deluxe suite rooms built around a salt water pool with waterfall settled in a lush tropical garden. Each room comes with an al fresco stone outdoor bathtub located on your own private balcony or terrace. The resort is designed in a modern Asian style and consists all luxuries that you expect from a boutique design resort. On top of all this we have: a pool-bar with unique selection of signature cocktails and new world wines, a restaurant with well trained cooking team that serves your preferred selection of local and Western dishes, a fully functional front desk that can help you organize all your tours and travels and there are spa treatments available on request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing